Wee Care Child Development Center I
2573 E High St, Pottstown, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Coventry Christian Schools is a child care center in Pottstown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 184 children, serving school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Faith-based approach, with pre-k and preschool.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 47 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Programs | Pre-K and preschool |
| Approach | Faith-based |
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| More | Founded 1984 |
| Licensed capacity | 184 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Coventry Christian Schools has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 7, 2026: 7 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 47 rules in all · 47 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.166(1) Written statement
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. the infant room did not have written statements (given by the parents) with the formula and feeding schedule for the infants.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2026
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 and #4 did not include a signed copy of the required updated disclosure statement. In addition, The PA state police clearance for staff person #2 and #3 did not include the disseminated number. The child abuse clearance on file for staff person #4 was expired.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2026
3270.75(d) On excursions
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first iad kit located in the toddler 1 room was missing a bottle of water.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2026
3270.106(f) 2 feet apart
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there was an infant sleep inside the crip that was against 2 walls, not allowing for at least 2 feet of space on three sides. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 7, 2026
3270.106(j) Prohibit items in crib
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there was a blanket and stuffed animal in the crib while the child was sleeping. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 7, 2026
3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include signed parental consent for transportation or walking excursions.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2026
3270.131(b)(1)/3270.131(b)(2) Infant: updated health report every 6 months/Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The health assessments on file for child #2 and #3 was outdated. In addition, child #5 did not have an initial health assessment on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2026
3270.31(e)(4)(i)/3270.31(f)(10) Age and Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 did not have pediatric first aid training.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 did not have the 3hr mandated reporter training. In addition, the FBI clearances on file for staff person #3 was created for the department of education.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was peeling chipped paint in bathroom #1.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.82(h) Handwashing signs
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were missing handwashing signs located in bathroom #1 and #2. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2024
3270.107 Refrigerator
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The refrigerators thermometer located in the young toddler room #4, older toddler room #5 and infant room #6 temperature was in the red zone, with temperatures above the required 45°F.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2, #4, #5, #6, #9 and #10 did not specify the child's arrival or departure time.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2, #4, #5, #6, #9 and #10 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact forms for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 did not include written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not include the addresses to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #9 and #10 was outdated. In addition, the record for child #3 did not include a signed fee agreement.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #9 and #10 did not have an updated health assessment on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.166(4) Bottles labeled
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection there were bottles and sippy cups in the infant and toddler classrooms that were not labeled with the child's name.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.181(b) Current
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Documentation in the children's files were incomplete and not kept current by staff person #1.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.182(4)/3270.182(5) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact forms for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 did not include written consent signed by a parent for administration of medications, special dietary needs or administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact forms for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 did not include written consent signed by a parent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.27(f) Emergency plan
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have documentation that the emergency plan was sent to the local municipality.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the provider did not have updated annual written documentation sent to local traffic safety authorities of the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the childcare facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.76 Building Surfaces
“On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was a hole in the wall in bathroom #1.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2025
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility had not conducted an emergency drill with the children.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The current emergency plan did not have accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.166(4) Bottles labeled
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were unlabeled bottles and sippy cups in the infant and toddler classroom and refrigerators. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2023
3270.151(c)(2)/3270.192(3) Mantoux TB/Health assessment, TB test
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The health assessment for staff person #4 did not have documentation of a TB shot on file at the time of the inspection.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.69(b) 110º F or less
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The hot water temperature throughout the facility was temping at 125.3° F.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.75(c)/3270.75(d) Has all items/On excursions
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kits in all classrooms were missing a bottle of water. In addition, the first aid kit in room #7 was missing gloves. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2023
3270.107 Refrigerator
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The refrigerators in classrooms #1 PreK, #3 older toddler, #6 one-year olds and the infant room all had temperatures above 45° degrees.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.123(a) Signed
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreements for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 were not signed by the operator.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreements for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreements for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was Lysol toilet cleaning supplies along with other toxics in an unlocked cabinet in classroom #2. (C0rrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2023
3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for children #1, #2, #3, #5, #7, #9 and #10 did not include the work addresses of the enrolling parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not include the address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not send an annual letter to the local traffic safety authorities about the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.27(d) Plan posted
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility's current emergency plan was not posted in a conspicuous location used by parents.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact and fee agreements for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 were outdated.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1, #2, #3 and #4 did not include an updated Fire safety training certificate signed and stamped by a fire professional or someone certified to train in fire safety.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1, #2, #3 and #4 did not include the updated 1hr health and safety training.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #4 had a mandated reporter training dated 1/8/2018.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.31(e) Age and Training
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 was missing 3 clock hours of childcare training.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.95(b) Director or designated staff person ensure compliance
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have documentation showing that the fire alarm system is being checked every 30 days.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.95(a) Devices must be compliant
“On December 20, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The time of inspection the fire alarm system was not sounding off in the childcare portion of the building. Emergency lights did not come on when the fire alarm system was set off.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2024
3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter
“On December 15, 2022 during the renewal inspection, the file of staff #1 did not contain evidence of an updated health assessment, the health assessment on file was dated 8/14/2020”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2023
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“ON JANUARY 21, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #1, STAFF #2, STAFF #3 AND STAFF #4 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF UPDATED FIRE SAFETY TRAINING”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 28, 2022
3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL
“ON JANUARY 21, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #2 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF A NSOR CERTIFICATE”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 21, 2022
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“ON JANUARY 21, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #3 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF AN UPDATED STAFF EVALUATION, THE EVALUATION ON FILE WAS DATED 3/5/2020”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 26, 2022
3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter
“ON JANUARY 21, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #3 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF AN UPDATED STAFF HEALTH ASSESSMENT, THE HEALTH ASSESSMENT ON FILE WAS DATED 1/9/2020”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2022
3270.192(2)(iv) Transcript, diploma and letters
“ON JANUARY 21, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #4 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF VERIFICATION OF EDUCATION”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2022
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“ON JANUARY 21, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #1, STAFF #2, STAFF #3, STAFF #4 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF UPDATED EMERGENCY PLAN TRAINING, THE TRAINING ON FILE WAS DATED 12/21/2020”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
2573 E High St, Pottstown, PA
Pottstown, PA 19464 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
1000 Heritage Dr, Pottstown, PA
2573 E High St, Pottstown, PA
2074 E High St, Pottstown, PA
1329 Buchert Rd, Pottstown, PA
Pottstown, PA 19464 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Pottstown, PA 19464 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
1230 South St, Pottstown, PA
FAQ
Yes. Coventry Christian Schools is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on January 7, 2026, with 7 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 47 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 47 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
184, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 326-3320 to ask.
(610) 326-3320.
699 N Pleasantview Rd, Pottstown, PA 19464. The nearest other daycare we list is GPY Pottstown Early Learning Center, 0.4 miles away.