Bel-Air Academy
4343 Princeton Ave, Philadelphia, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Colors Numbers and Shape Daycare & Learning Center is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 21 children, serving school-age children.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 21 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 21 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Colors Numbers and Shape Daycare & Learning Center has not listed its tuition.
State record
5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 22, 2026: 5 rules cited
Rules cited on 5 of 5 visits · 21 rules in all · 21 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.18(a) On file at facility
“During renewal inspection on July 22, 2026, provider did not have documentation of current liability insurance on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 24, 2026
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“During renewal inspection on July 22, 2026, the letter to local traffic safety authorities was dated 2-16-23.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 23, 2026
3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster
“During renewal inspection on July 22, 2026, certification representative observed areas of chipped paint on the blue, purple, green and red walls in the main room, in the bathroom and on the yellow wall of the front room.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 24, 2026
3270.131(b)(2)/3270.131(c) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP
“During renewal inspection on July 22, 2026, the records of children #1 and #2 did not contain a health assessment conducted within 12 months of previous health assessment (Child #1 dated 6-18-25 - no date/signature on newer documentation, and child #2 dated 5-20-25).”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 24, 2026
3270.76 Building Surfaces
“During renewal inspection on July 22, 2026, certification representative observed stained ceiling tiles in the kitchen area, and between the kitchen and bathroom.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 25, 2026
3270.31(e)(4)(i)/3270.31(f)(10) Age and Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“During renewal inspection on July 28, 2025, the record of staff #1 did not contain documentation of pediatric first-aid and CPR training.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 28, 2025
3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster
“During renewal inspection on July 28, 2025, certification representative observed areas of chipped paint in the front, middle and back rooms of the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2025
3270.131(a)/3270.131(a)(4) Health information/Initial health report for school age; accordance with school attendance
“During renewal inspection on July 28, 2025, the records of children #1, 2, and 3 did not contain initial health reports (records of children #1 and #3 contained immunization records only).”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 24, 2025
3270.34(c) Employed and present 30 hrs/wk
“During renewal inspection on August 9, 2024, the director was not on site at the facility and as of 8-30-24 provider did not send a director schedule showing a minimum 30 hours a week, as requested.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2024
3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster
“During renewal inspection on August 9, 2024, certification representative observed areas of chipped paint in the bathroom, the green wall by the back door, on the back door, the grey wall under the tv, and the blue wall in the middle room.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 4, 2024
3270.76 Building Surfaces
“During renewal inspection on August 9, 2024, certification representative observed a stained ceiling tile in the front room.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 4, 2024
3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“During renewal inspection on August 9, 2024, the records of children #1, 4 and 5 did not contain child service reports completed every 6 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 9, 2024
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“During renewal inspection on August 9, 2024, the agreement of child #2 did not specify the person designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 9, 2024
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“During renewal inspection on August 9, 2024, the agreements of children #2 and 3 did not specify the dates of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2024
3270.181(c)/3270.181(d) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Dated signature affixed
“During renewal inspection on August 9, 2024, the financial agreements of 2, 3 and 5 did not include the date with parent's signatures.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2024
3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“During renewal inspection on August 9, 2024, the emergency contact information of child #5 did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care or for administration of minor first-aid procedures, both of which are required prior to admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2024
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“During unannounced inspection on February 23, 2024, the records of staff #1 and 2 did not contain documentation of the Health and Safety update completed within the timeframe prescribed by DHS.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2024
3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training
“During unannounced inspection on February 23, 2024, the record of staff #1 did not contain documentation of pediatric first-aid and CPR.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2024
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“During unannounced inspection on February 23, 2024, the record of staff #4 did not contain clearance information for the state of New Jersey as required under the CPSL.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2024
3270.192(1)/3270.192(2)(i) Name, address, and phone/Age
“During unannounced inspection on February 23, 2024, the record of staff #1 did not include identification/verification of age.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2024
3270.192(2)(iv) Transcript, diploma and letters
“During complaint investigation on February 23, 2024, the records of staff #2, 3, and 4 did not contain documentation of experience.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 22, 2024
3270.76 Building Surfaces
“Observed 7/12/2023 in Bathroom #1 there was broken tile on the floor. Observed in the back outdoor play space there was dirty water and debris. Observed in childcare space front room there were damaged tiles in the ceilings.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 12, 2023
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
4343 Princeton Ave, Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA 19135 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
4824 Princeton Ave, Philadelphia, PA
6959 Tulip St, Philadelphia, PA
6926 Torresdale Ave, Philadelphia, PA
7340 Jackson St, Philadelphia, PA
6907 Torresdale Ave # 6911 Ground Floor, Philadelphia, PA
4800 Longshore Ave, Philadelphia, PA
6833 Torresdale Ave, Philadelphia, PA
FAQ
Yes. Colors Numbers and Shape Daycare & Learning Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 22, 2026, with 5 rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 21 rules across 5 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 21 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
21, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (484) 687-8459 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (484) 687-8459 to ask.
(484) 687-8459.
7133 Torresdale Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19135. The nearest other daycare we list is Creative Learning Environments, 0.2 miles away.