Skip to content
Child care center 

Clover Montessori School

7134 Germantown Ave, Philadelphia, PA 191195.0· 11 reviews
licensed capacity
33
open each week
5 days
yearly, posted tuition
$1,100

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Clover Montessori School

Clover Montessori School is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 33 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. It describes a Montessori approach, with full-time care and preschool. It lists yearly tuition from $1,100 to $4,250.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 13 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

MontessoriAccepts child care subsidyPosts tuition
Ask when you call: current openings and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Child care center
Ages
2 years 9 months-6 years old
Hours today
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Licensed capacity
33 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

Ages2 years 9 months-6 years old
ProgramsFull-time care and preschool
ApproachMontessori
StaffLead teachers have a combined 25 years of experience in Montessori classrooms
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity33 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Clover Montessori School lists yearly tuition from $1,100 to $4,250.

Yearly · program, in its own wordsPrice
After care (3-5pm) Tier 1$4,250
After care (3-5pm) Tier 2$4,150
After care (3-5pm) Tier 3$3,900
After care (3-5pm) Tier 4$3,700
After care (3-5pm) Tier 5$1,100
5 posted prices. Rates change, so confirm before you enroll.

State record

Inspection reports for Clover Montessori School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
33 children
License number
#CER-00254228
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 26, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 13 rules in all · 13 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 4
  • Safety and hazards 3
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Mar 26, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Food and nutrition

      3270.107 Refrigerator

      “At time of renewal inspection on 3/26/26, the refrigerator used for children's lunches did not have a thermometer to ensure the temperature remains 45 degrees Fahrenheit or below.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2026

  2. Oct 29, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Apr 8, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During renewal inspection on 4/8/25, the agreement forms for child #1, #2, #3, #4, and #5 had not been updated within the past 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(3)/3270.151(c)(4) Exam communicable disease/Information re: medical problems

      “During renewal inspection on 4/8/25, the health assessment for staff person #1, completed by the physician, indicated a communicable disease with no accompanying information to describe the conditions and the risk it might pose to others exposed to this individual.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During renewal inspection on 4/8/25, the facility's emergency contact form did not include an area for parents to list the addresses of the release persons.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(d) Toxic plants not permitted

      “During renewal inspection on 4/8/25, daffodils were observed in a planter in the outdoor play space”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 11, 2025

  4. Apr 4, 2024Inspection8 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “During child file review at renewal inspection, the health report for child #2 had a date of 1/4/23 and was more than 12 months old.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 3, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c)/3270.181(d) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Dated signature affixed

      “During child file review at renewal inspection, the financial agreement for child #2, #3, and #4 had not been reviewed/updated with a new parent signature and date within the past 6 months”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “During child file review at renewal inspection, the agreement for child #2 and #3 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During walkthrough at renewal inspection chipped paint was observed under the sink and behind the toilet in the bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 3, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(d) Toxic plants not permitted

      “During walkthrough at renewal inspection, toxic plants were observed in the front room child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 5, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During child file review at renewal inspection, the emergency information for child #1, #2, and #3 did not include the addresses of the person to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “During walkthrough at renewal inspection, the medical transport plan, which identifies the procedures taken if a child needs emergency medical care was not posted in each child care space at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During child file review at renewal inspection, the emergency information for child #1 did not include the health insurance and policy number of coverage for the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2024

  5. Apr 21, 2023Inspection9 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(e) Updated every 6 months/Emergency master file updated

      “During the onsite inspection on 5/4/2023, Certification Representative observed several emergency contact forms in classrooms that were not updated at least once every 6 months as required.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 8, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(iv) Transcript, diploma and letters

      “The record for facility staff #1 contained questionable college transcripts as verification of education. The transcripts in the staff record did not list the staff name. After further research, it was concluded that the staff person would have been approximately 10 years old when starting college based on staff's age and the dates on the college transcript.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 9, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “There was not proper documentation of emergency plan training at the time of initial hire and annually thereafter.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 15, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The agreements for facility children #1 and #3 were not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 15, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The agreement for facility child #3 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 15, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact forms for facility children #2 and #3 did not include the parent's work information.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 15, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact form for facility children #3 and #5 did not include the addresses of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 15, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “During the onsite inspection 5/4/2023, Certification Representative observed that all children's emergency contacts were not in the child care space the children were receiving care. There were several children in the front classroom and their emergency contact forms were in the back classroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 8, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c)/3270.181(d) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Dated signature affixed

      “The agreement forms for facility children #1 - #5 were not updated at least every six months. The emergency contact forms for facility children #1, #4 and #5 were not updated at least once every six months.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 15, 2023

  6. May 16, 2022Inspection8 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Facility staff #1 did not have the required health and safety trainings within 90 days of hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 30, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.81 Glass

      “On 5/24/2022 Certification Representative observed that the lower door glass and two windows in the childcare space did not have a visual strip or other visual identification on them.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 30, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The agreement for facility child #4 was not signed/dated by the parent. The agreement for facility child #5 was not signed/dated by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 30, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact forms for children #1 and #4 did not list work information of the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 30, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact forms for facility children #3 and #5 did not specify the address of the release persons.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 30, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “There was not a current health assessment within the past 12 months on file for facility child #2. The health assessment on file was dated 12/23/2020.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 30, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(c) Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP

      “It could not be determined that a health provider completed the health assessment for facility child #1. The document submitted was not signed or dated by a health provider.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 30, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreements for facility children #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 30, 2022

  7. Dec 7, 2021InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Clover Montessori School

FAQ

Questions about Clover Montessori School

Is Clover Montessori School licensed?

Yes. Clover Montessori School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Clover Montessori School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on March 26, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Clover Montessori School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 13 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 13 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Clover Montessori School care for?

33, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Clover Montessori School accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Clover Montessori School's hours?

Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Clover Montessori School cost?

Yearly tuition from $1,100 to $4,250, as it lists it.

What is Clover Montessori School's phone number?

(215) 326-9216.

Where is Clover Montessori School?

7134 Germantown Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19119. The nearest other daycare we list is Mandys Learning Academy, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).