Skip to content
Child care center 

Circle K Kiddie Ranch

16944 Highway 62 S, Orange, TX 776304.0· 5 reviews
licensed capacity
150
open each week
5 days
weekly, posted tuition
$100
year first permitted
2018

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Circle K Kiddie Ranch

Circle K Kiddie Ranch is a licensed child care center in Orange, Texas. The state has permitted it since August 17, 2018, for up to 150 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 5:30 AM to 6:30 PM. It describes a Play-based approach, with after-school care, infant care, pre-k and toddler care. It lists weekly tuition from $100 to $200.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 7 visits in the last 3 years and cited 2 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsPreschool / pre-KBefore- and after-schoolAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AMPosts tuition

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
5:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Licensed capacity
150 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday5:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday5:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday5:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday5:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday5:30 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “Mon-Fri 5:30am-6:30pm, Sat-Sun Closed”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsAfter-school care, infant care, pre-k and toddler care
ApproachPlay-based
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Assistance it acceptsCCCS/TWC/Childcare Group
TransportationTransportation (transportation for districts that do not provide transportation to the center; $80/month per child)
Licensed capacity150 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Circle K Kiddie Ranch lists weekly tuition from $100 to $200. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Orange County has a median price of $135 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Weekly · program, in its own wordsPrice
0-12 months$200
2 years old$170
3 years old after Sept 1$160
13-17 months$190
18-23 months$180
After School Kid$100
one-time enrollment fee per child$100
6 posted prices. Rates change, so confirm before you enroll.
Orange County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$135
Home daycare$124

Toddler

Center$128
Home daycare$119

Preschool

Center$125
Home daycare$118

School age

Center$120
Home daycare$113

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Circle K Kiddie Ranch

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
150 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2018
License number
#1679627
See the state's record

Summary

7 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 30, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 7 visits · 2 rules in all · 2 corrected

  • Safe sleep 1
  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 11 visits
  1. Sep 30, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Oct 6, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.4503(a) - Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age

      “Two nap mats were torn showing the foam filling.”

      Corrected during the visit

  3. Jan 23, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2025

  4. Nov 1, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Oct 29, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  6. Oct 9, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Nov 20, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Mar 8, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Nov 15, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Sep 20, 2022Complaint investigation4 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.2805(7) - Prohibited Punishments - Using Harsh, Abusive or Profane Language

      “This standard was reviewed regarding a report received and found to be deficient. A caregiver used profane language while involved in a disciplinary incident with a child in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2022

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “This standard was evaluated regarding a report received and found to be deficient. A caregiver lacked self-control while playing a card game with the school age children. A child in care threw some cards at the caregiver causing the caregiver to get upset. The caregiver threw cards back at the child then pushed the child down.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2022

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(4) - AP Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Ensure No Child Abused, Neglected, or Exploited

      “An employee at the operation was found reason to believe for abuse by Department of Family and Protective Services.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2022

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.305(a)(6) - Report Situation Placing Children at Risk

      “This standard was evaluated regarding a report received and found to be deficient. A child in care was placed at risk. This incident was not reported to Child Care Regulation by the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2022

Show 1 earlier visit
  1. Aug 10, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Circle K Kiddie Ranch

FAQ

Questions about Circle K Kiddie Ranch

Is Circle K Kiddie Ranch licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued August 17, 2018.

When was Circle K Kiddie Ranch last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 30, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 7 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Circle K Kiddie Ranch had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 2 rules across 2 of 7 visits in the last 3 years; 2 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Circle K Kiddie Ranch care for?

150, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Circle K Kiddie Ranch accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Circle K Kiddie Ranch's hours?

Monday to Friday, 5:30 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Circle K Kiddie Ranch cost?

Weekly tuition from $100 to $200, as it lists it.

What is Circle K Kiddie Ranch's phone number?

(409) 330-4650.

Where is Circle K Kiddie Ranch?

16944 Highway 62 S, Orange, TX 77630. The nearest other daycare we list is Lighthouse Academy, 2.4 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).