Nabor House Community
14100 Memorial Dr, Houston, TX
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Christ Memorial Lutheran Preschool is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since March 29, 1990, for up to 169 children, serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 8:45 AM to 2:30 PM. It describes a Faith-based approach, with pre-k.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 7 visits in the last 3 years and cited 18 rules across 6 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 8:45 AM to 2:30 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 8:45 AM to 2:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 8:45 AM to 2:30 PM |
| Thursday | 8:45 AM to 2:30 PM |
| Friday | 8:45 AM to 2:30 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Programs | Pre-K |
| Approach | Faith-based |
| Licensed capacity | 169 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Christ Memorial Lutheran Preschool has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time toddler care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $172 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
State record
7 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 3, 2026: 1 rule cited
Rules cited on 6 of 7 visits · 18 rules in all · 18 corrected
For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
“There was not a current fire inspection available for licensing to review. The last inspection was conducted on 2/4/25.”
The state verified the correction on Mar 18, 2026
746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity
“During a classroom transition to STEM, one child remained alone and unsupervised in the classroom restroom.”
The state verified the correction on Mar 3, 2026
746.305(a)(6) - Report Situation Placing Children at Risk
“On 1/23/26, a child was left unsupervised in a classroom restroom. The incident was not reported to Child Care Licensing until 1/26/26.”
The state verified the correction on Mar 3, 2026
746.3819 - Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional
“Observed a food allergy emergency plan that was not signed by a health care professional.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 12, 2025
745.641 - AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
“A caregiver was observed in the classroom among children without an eligible background check.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2025
746.3503(a) - Diaper Changing Equipment - Smooth, Non-absorbent, Easy to Clean Surface
“The diaper changing table mat was no longer intact, resulting in a porous surface due to multiple tears in the mat.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 23, 2025
746.3809 - Medication No Longer Used
“Observed several emergency medications for children in care that were expired. NOTE: This was corrected during the inspection by being removed and returned to parent.”
Corrected during the visit
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 14, 2025
746.401(7) - Posting Requirements - Licensing Parent Notification Poster
“Notification to parents posters was not among the required postings. NOTE: Director received, printed and posted the posting at inspection.”
Corrected during the visit
746.5537(a)(2) - Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly
“Operation did not have records of the monthly checks of the carbon monoxide detectors.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 18, 2025
746.4003(a)(1) - First Aid Kit Incomplete - Gudie to first aid and emergency care
“Emergency care guide was not present in the operation first aid kit.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 18, 2025
746.901(2) - Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements
“Caregiver files did not contain a copy of their educational requirements.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 18, 2025
746.3819 - Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional
“Records for 10 children with diagnosed food allergies was reviewed. 4 children with diagnosed food allergy with a allergy plan on file was either missing a signature from the parent or health care professional. 1 child with a diagnosed food allergy did not have an allergy plan on file.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 19, 2024
746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
“The operation has not conducted a fire drill since 10/27/2023.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 18, 2024
746.5205(2) - Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year
“The operation did not conduct 4 shelter in place drills for sever weather within the 2023 calandar year”
The state verified the correction on Jan 18, 2024
746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
“1 caregiver was observed with a 18 children 3-4 yrs oldl. The SAG was 3yrs old. The caregiver was over ratio by 3.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 19, 2024
745.641 - AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
“One caregiver was observed to be present without notification of eligibilty from the CBCU. The caregivers background was made inactive 5/25/2023”
The state verified the correction on Jan 12, 2024
746.5205(3) - Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year
“The operation did not conduct 4 shelter in place drills for lock down within the 2023 calandar year”
The state verified the correction on Jan 18, 2024
746.501(a)(18) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity
“The operational policy handbook is missing the promotion of physical indoor and outdoor activity.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2023
746.3809 - Medication No Longer Used
“Two children who has diagnosed food allergies and requires an epipen has the medication stored at the operation but the epipens are out of date. One of the child's epipen expired on 10/6/2022 and the other child's epipen expired on 12/2022.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2023
746.501(b)(2) - Operational Policies - Inform Parents Areas Within 1000 feet of Center is a Gang Free Zone
“The operational policy handbook is missing the policy for the operation not being within 1000 ft of a gang free zone.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2023
746.3701 - Safety - Areas Free From Hazards
“In the angels classroom, a bucket of paint and disinfectant wipes were observed under the hand washing sink accessible to children. The cabinet had a lock however, the lock was broken. Also, a caregivers purse was observed sitting on the floor in a classroom open and accessible to the children. Note- Corrected at inspection.”
Corrected during the visit
746.3701(1) - Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered
“Two of the two year old classrooms had no outlet covers that were accessible to the children. Note- Corrected at inspection”
Corrected during the visit
746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
“The emergency preparedness plan is missing : How children will be evacuated or relocated to the designated safe area or alternate shelter, including specific procedures for evacuating and relocating children who are under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing impairments. Also, the plan is missing Name and address of the alternate shelter away from the center you will useas needed.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2023
746.3805(b)(1) - Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
“The operation does not have a child with a diagnosed food allergy and that requires an epipen stored in the original container with the child's full name and date the medication was brought to the operation.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2023
746.605(13) - Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement
“Two of ten children records reviewed were missing the special needs acknowledgment. Note- Corrected at inspection.”
Corrected during the visit
746.501(a)(24) - Written Operational Policies - Emergency Preparedness Plans
“The operational policy handbook is missing the emergency preparedness plan.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2023
746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification
“The operation has not certified the cpsc website to ensure there are no recalled items in the center.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2023
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
14100 Memorial Dr, Houston, TX
14400 Fern Dr, Houston, TX
225 N Dairy Ashford Rd, Houston, TX
Houston, TX 77079 · infants to preschool · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
11339 Britoak Ln, Houston, TX
710 Bateswood Dr, Houston, TX
14230 Memorial Dr, Houston, TX
570 Nottingham Oaks Trl, Houston, TX
13277 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX
FAQ
Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued March 29, 1990.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on March 3, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 7 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 18 rules across 6 of 7 visits in the last 3 years; 18 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
169, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.
Monday to Friday, 8:45 AM to 2:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 497-2055 to ask.
(281) 497-2055.
14200 Memorial Dr, Houston, TX 77079.