Skip to content
Child care center 

Childtime Learning Centers

22022 Highland Knolls Dr, Katy, TX 77450
licensed capacity
130
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
1996

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Childtime Learning Centers

Childtime Learning Centers is a licensed child care center in Katy, Texas. The state has permitted it since April 1, 1996, for up to 130 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 14 visits in the last 3 years and cited 8 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
130 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity130 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Childtime Learning Centers has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Childtime Learning Centers

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
130 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
1996
License number
#402815- 1130
See the state's record

Summary

14 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Dec 9, 2025: no rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 14 visits · 8 rules in all · 8 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Staff training and qualifications 1
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 26 visits
  1. Dec 9, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Sep 2, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jun 26, 2025Visit2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.307(c) - Parental Notification of Less Serious Injuries

      “Based upon the information obtained, the operation did not notify the parent when the child fell off the classroom furniture.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 2, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “The caregiver did not practice good judgment as children were observed climbing on the classroom furniture.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 2, 2025

  4. Jan 2, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.605(10) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information

      “2 out of 10 children's files evaluated did not contain the name, address, and telephone number of the child's physican or an emergency care facility.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 8, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5401 - Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection

      “A gas inspection has not been conducted since October 22,2022.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 13, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessLow risk

      746.611(a)(1) - Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program

      “2 out of 10 children's files evaluated did not contain a signed health statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 10, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      “Documentation showing 2 caregivers have completed the required 24 hours of annual training was not available upon request. One caregiver has only obtained 17 annual training hours and the second caregiver has only obtained 16 annual training hours during the evaluation period.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 9, 2025

  5. Oct 28, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Oct 3, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Sep 23, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  8. Sep 7, 2024Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.2905(1) - Children Not Required to Sleep - May Not Force Child to Sleep

      “During this investigation, it was determined that a caregiver held a child down during naptime.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 28, 2024

  9. Mar 18, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Mar 14, 2024VisitNo rules cited
Show 16 earlier visits
  1. Feb 14, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jan 9, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Nov 14, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Nov 3, 2023Visit1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “Based upon the information obtained, there is sufficient evidence to support a violation of this standard.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 9, 2024

  5. Oct 30, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Oct 26, 2023Visit1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “Based on information obtained, it was determined a child was on the playground unsupervised while in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 30, 2023

  7. Mar 29, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Mar 23, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know number of children responsible for

      “A caregiver responsible for 9 children between the ages of 23m and 3y did not state the correct number of children that was currently present. The caregiver stated there were 8 children currently present.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 29, 2023

  9. Mar 13, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.631(a) - Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System

      “A caregiver responsible for 15 children between the ages of 3y and 6y did not have four children signed in on their classroom attendance log. corrected during inspection Note: The caregiver signed the children in on the attendance log during the inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know number of children responsible for

      “A caregiver responsible for 15 children between the ages of 3y and 6y did not state the correct number of children that was currently present. The caregiver stated there were 14 children currently present.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 23, 2023

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “Three infants who are not ready for table food does not have updated infant feeding instruction sheets on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 17, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a)(2) - Children's Records - Admission Information

      “Two of three children records are missing one or more from the following sub chapter 746.605: - Special needs acknowledgment - Current immunization record”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 17, 2023

  10. Aug 16, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  11. Aug 12, 2022VisitNo rules cited
  12. May 24, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  13. May 18, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  14. May 9, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  15. May 6, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1203(4) - Responsibilities of Caregivers- Supervision of Children

      “During this investigation, it was determined a child was left unsupervised on the playground.”

      The state verified the correction on May 18, 2022

  16. Mar 22, 2022Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(3) - Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year

      “The lock-down drill log observed was incomplete. It had not been practiced at least four times in a calendar year.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 24, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1309(d) - Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required

      “The director and five caregivers were missing SIDS and shaken baby syndrome annual training. The director was not current on First/Aid CPR training. The director and two caregivers were missing administering medication annual training. The director and three caregivers were missing preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or allergic reaction annual training. The director and four caregivers were missing handling, storing, and disposing hazardous materials annual training.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 30, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(2) - Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year

      “The sheltering drill for severe weather log observed was incomplete. It had not been practiced at least four times in a calendar year.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 24, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Childtime Learning Centers

FAQ

Questions about Childtime Learning Centers

Is Childtime Learning Centers licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued April 1, 1996.

When was Childtime Learning Centers last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on December 9, 2025, with no rules cited. It lists 14 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Childtime Learning Centers had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 8 rules across 4 of 14 visits in the last 3 years; 8 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Childtime Learning Centers care for?

130, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Childtime Learning Centers accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Childtime Learning Centers' hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Childtime Learning Centers cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 392-2400 to ask.

What is Childtime Learning Centers' phone number?

(281) 392-2400.

Where is Childtime Learning Centers?

22022 Highland Knolls Dr, Katy, TX 77450. The nearest other daycare we list is Montessori Haven, 0.5 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).