Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Children's House of Hershey

2446 Roundtop Rd, Middletown, PA 17057

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Children's House of Hershey

Children's House of Hershey is a child care center in Middletown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 29 children.

It describes a Montessori approach, with full-time care, part-time care and preschool.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 12 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Montessori
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
2 1/2 to 6 years of age
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
29 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (717) 930-0818 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

Ages2 1/2 to 6 years of age
ProgramsFull-time care, part-time care and preschool
ApproachMontessori
CurriculumCore Knowledge Sequence (K+ Program)
StaffAMS certified teachers
Licensed capacity29 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Children's House of Hershey has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Children's House of Hershey

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
29 children
License number
#CER-00256877
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 25, 2026: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 12 rules in all · 12 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Background checks 1
  • Staff training and qualifications 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Mar 25, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “An emergency drill was not conducted annually. This is evidenced by the last emergency drill that was documented as 11/6/2024, which exceeds the annual requirement.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 1, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.67(d) Contaminated trash in closed plastic-lined receptacle

      “It was observed on 3/25/2026 several open trash cans are stationed throughout the building, all containing used tissues contaminated by human secretions or excrement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(b) Original container

      “It was observed on 3/25/2026 Magic Erasers, which are considered a cleaning material were placed beside a dry erase board activity that is accessible to children. (CORRECTED ON SITE)”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026

  2. Mar 18, 2025Inspection6 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1) Emergency plan

      “At the time of inspection, procedures to follow in the event of a lock-down situation were not available in the emergency plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 25, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of inspection, addresses were not available for authorized release people for Child #1, #2, #3, and #4.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 25, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “At the time of inspection: Signed disclosure statements for facility person #1 was not available. The NSOR for facility person #2 was dated 1/25, which was after their start date as a volunteer (See LIS for DOH). Completed mandated reporter training was not available for facility person #3, working in a volunteer position.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “At the time of inspection, the most recent health assessment for child #3 was dated 11/13/24, exceeding the 12-month requirement from the previous health assessment, which was dated 8/10/23.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 13, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At the time of inspection, 1.) documentation showing emergency plan training was completed at the time if hire for facility person #2 was not available. 2.) a continuity of operations plan was not available in the emergency plan. 3.) a written policy addressing the recognition and prevention of Shaken Baby syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment was not available.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 25, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “At the time of inspection, accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions was not available in the emergency plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 25, 2025

  3. Apr 5, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.21 General Health and Safety

      “In the kitchen area, an unsecured drawer accessible to children was observed to contain batteries of various sizes. The batteries were observed to be accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 22, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(d) Toxic plants not permitted

      “Near the front door, 2 Philodendron plants were observed to be accessible to children. Upon further review it was determined that the plants are considered toxic plants.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 22, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “Fire detection testing was not completed within 30 days on the following occasions: 10/27/23 to 11/27/23, 12/27/23 to 1/27/24, and 1/27/24 to 2/27/24”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 5, 2024

  4. Mar 29, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(3) Current medication and reason

      “Health report for child number 1, 2, and 3 did not specify if the child had any medications.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “A small bottle of wood polish was observed in the play area for children to use. The original container was reviewed and the container ;specified that the product should be kept out of the reach of children. Provider corrected on site by removing the wood polish”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(4) Acute or chronic health problem

      “Health report for child number 1, 2, and 3 did not specify if there were any health problems or special needs for the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2023

  5. Mar 25, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Children's House of Hershey

FAQ

Questions about Children's House of Hershey

Is Children's House of Hershey licensed?

Yes. Children's House of Hershey is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Children's House of Hershey last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on March 25, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Children's House of Hershey had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 12 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 12 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Children's House of Hershey care for?

29, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Children's House of Hershey accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Children's House of Hershey's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 930-0818 to confirm.

How much does Children's House of Hershey cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 930-0818 to ask.

What is Children's House of Hershey's phone number?

(717) 930-0818.

Where is Children's House of Hershey?

2446 Roundtop Rd, Middletown, PA 17057. The nearest other daycare we list is St. Joan of Arc School, 1.7 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).