Carmen Teresa Perez Home Daycare
Katy, TX 77493 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Children and Minds is a licensed group home daycare in Katy, Texas. The state has permitted it since May 26, 2023, for up to 12 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 2 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Thursday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Friday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Setting | Group child care homeFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 12 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Children and Minds has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Harris County has a median price of $164 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
State record
5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 13, 2026: 1 rule cited
Rules cited on 2 of 5 visits · 2 rules in all · 2 corrected
For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
747.1309(d) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training - Required Special Topics without specific hours
“The required annual training on the following topics had not been completed by caregivers. The required training topics are 1. emergency preparedness 2. communicable diseases to include immunizations 3. administering medication 4.preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction 5. building and physical premises safety and 6. handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials.”
The state verified the correction on May 30, 2026
745.641 - AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation
“During the inspection, a household member was observed in the home with direct access to children.The operation has not recieved an eligibility notification from CBCU stating they can be present.”
The state verified the correction on May 27, 2025
747.1503(a)(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know number of children responsible for
“The primary caregiver did not state the correct number of children that was currently present. The primary caregiver stated there were 7 children present. There were 8 children present at the home during the inspection.”
The state verified the correction on Mar 29, 2023
747.5005(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
“Fire drills are not being conducted monthly. The last drill documented was on 1/19/2023.”
The state verified the correction on Mar 14, 2023
747.1503(a)(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know number of children responsible for
“The primary caregiver did not state the correct number of children that was currently present. The primary caregiver stated there were 7 children present. There were 8 children present at the home during the inspection.”
The state verified the correction on Mar 23, 2023
747.2319(5) - Requirements for Feeding Infants - Label Bottles/Cups
“Two bottles that infants use were not labeled or color-coded to distinguish which child the bottles belongs to.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 21, 2023
747.603(a)(2) - Children's Records - Admission Information
“Five children records reviewed were missing one or more of the following from their admission form: -Special needs acknowledgment -Address of the child's emergency contact information”
The state verified the correction on Feb 21, 2023
747.2307 - Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment - Use of Safety Straps
“Three children were observed sitting in table chairs without the safety straps fastened. Also, one child was observed sitting in a high chair without the safety straps fastened. Note: The primary caregiver removed the children from the table chairs and the other child from the high chair.”
Corrected during the visit
747.611(b) - Health Statement on File
“Three of five records reviewed were missing a health statement for the child.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 21, 2023
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
Katy, TX 77493 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
24406 Franz Rd, Katy, TX
Katy, TX 77493 · infants to preschool · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Katy, TX 77493 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Katy, TX 77493 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Katy, TX 77493 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Katy, TX 77493 · toddlers to preschool · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Katy, TX 77493 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Katy, TX 77493 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
FAQ
Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued May 26, 2023.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on May 13, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 2 rules across 2 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 2 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
12, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.
Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (346) 368-6949 to ask.
(346) 368-6949.
Katy, TX 77493. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.