Skip to content
Child care center 

Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy

5410 Maywood Dr, Houston, TX 77053
licensed capacity
30
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2015

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy

Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since April 24, 2015, for up to 30 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 6 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
30 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity30 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Fort Bend County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Fort Bend County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
30 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2015
License number
#1553653
See the state's record

Summary

6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 3, 2026: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 6 visits · 6 rules in all · 6 corrected

  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 10 visits
  1. Sep 3, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(a)(1) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less

      “The loose-fill was under the required six inches.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 4, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2207(c)(1) - Screen Time Activities - Related to Planned Activities

      “A three year old was seen playing on an iPad during puzzle time. This was corrected at inspection when the caregiver took the iPad away from the child.”

      Corrected during the visit

  2. Sep 25, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jan 23, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 was conducted. Data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2025

  4. Oct 10, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1316(a) - Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually

      “Director did not have the required transportation training certificate available to review.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 18, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(b)(1) - CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based

      “Four out of four caregivers files reviewed did not have the required hands on skills based training certificates.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 18, 2024

  5. Nov 17, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Nov 2, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(d) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Proper Depth Maintained

      “The surfancing under a swing set was still not observed to be filled to the appropriate depth.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 17, 2023

  7. Oct 19, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “Records were reviewed for 5 children enrolled, 3 did not have an address listed for the emergency contact.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 2, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium High risk

      746.2607(1) - Activities for Pre-Kindergarten Age - Outdoor Play

      “According to the caregiver in charge, children have not gone outside since 10/11.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 2, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701 - Safety - Areas Free From Hazards

      “A power saw was observed to be on the ground outside leading to the playground. The power saw was accessible to children”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 2, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasHigh risk

      746.4601(7) - Safety Requirements for Active Play Equipment - No Pinch, Crush, or Shear Points

      “Several plastic play houses on the playground were observed to be damaged and have multiple opening and sharp edges.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 2, 2023

    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.2415(b) - AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age

      “A 9mo old infant was observed to be in a crib with a blanket covering them. A small ring toy was also observed in a crib. There was a second blanket hanging over the crib. NOTE: The blanket was removed from the child and drapped over the crib. After informed by CCR again, the blanket was removed from the crib”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 2, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(d) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Proper Depth Maintained

      “The surfancing under a swing set was not observed to be filled to the appropriate depth.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 2, 2023

  8. Oct 20, 2022Inspection5 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4807(c) - Measurement of Use Zone for Swings - on Sides

      “During the inspection, it was observed that there is a large tree located next to the swing set in the outdoor play area. The swing set does not meet the use zone requirements for licensed centers.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 2, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4905 - Acceptable Loose-fill Surfacing

      “During the inspection there was insufficient mulch under swings in the outdoor play area and the dirt was exposed”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 2, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “A fire inspection has not been conducted within the past 12 months. The last fire inspection was done in May of 2021.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 2, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.4003(a) - First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit

      “During the inspection there was no adhesive tape in the first aid kit.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 2, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

      “Cleaning supplies including Lysol Spray and wipes were in reach of children on a shelf in the classroom and in an unlocked cabinet in the restroom. Note: The provider moved the cleaning supplies to a higher shelf which is out of reach out children.”

      Corrected during the visit

  9. Mar 4, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 7, 2022

  10. Nov 2, 2021Inspection5 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.605(12) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

      “Emergency medical authorization was missing on file for one out of four records checked. This was corrected duirng inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.605(14) - Required Admission Information - School Information for School-age Child

      “School age information was missing on file for one out of four records checked. This was corrected during inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information

      “Physician information was missing on file for one out of four files checked. This was corrected duirng inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4751(c) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired

      “There were tree branches on the playground and one of the log around the play equipment fell off and needed to be fixed.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 4, 2021

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.605(3) - Required Admission Information - Date of Admission

      “Date of admission was missing on file for one out of four files checked. This was corrected during inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy

FAQ

Questions about Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy

Is Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued April 24, 2015.

When was Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 3, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 6 rules across 4 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 6 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy care for?

30, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (832) 781-8391 to ask.

What is Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy's phone number?

(832) 781-8391.

Where is Charlotte's Little Angels Learning Academy?

5410 Maywood Dr, Houston, TX 77053. The nearest other daycare we list is Pyes DC, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).