Skip to content
Child care center 

Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool

321 W Butler Ave, Doylestown, PA 189013.4· 5 reviews
licensed capacity
80
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool

Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool is a child care center in Doylestown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 80 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 19 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
80 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity80 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
80 children
License number
#CER-00249608
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Dec 18, 2025: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 19 rules in all · 19 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 6
  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Building, equipment and play areas 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Background checks 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Dec 18, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(7) Free from contagious/communicable disease

      “During renewal inspection on December 18, 2025, the health report of child #2 did not include a statement that the child is able to participate in child care and appears to be free from contagious or communicable disease.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 19, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “During renewal inspection on December 18, 2025, the record of child #1 did not contain a health assessment completed within 12 months of the previous health assessment (dated 11-27-24).”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 19, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76/3270.77(a) Building Surfaces/No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on December 18, 2025, certification representative observed small holes in the wall in the Cozy Cubs room, and chipped paint in the Dancing Deer room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 1, 2026

  2. Jan 16, 2025Inspection7 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(1) Infant: updated health report every 6 months

      “During renewal inspection on January 17, 2025, the record of child #1 did not contain a health assessment conducted within 6 months of previous health assessment (dated 3-20-24).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During renewal inspection on January 17, 2025, the records of children #2 and #4 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care or for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff, both of which are required prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(iv) Transcript, diploma and letters

      “During renewal inspection on January 17, 2025, the records of staff #2 and #3 did not contain acceptable verification of child care experience.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “During renewal inspection on January 17, 2025, the record of staff #2 did not contain two written, nonfamily references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “During renewal inspection on January 17, 2025, the record of child #3 did not contain a health assessment conducted within 12 months of previous health assessment (dated 12-11-23).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76/3270.77(a) Building Surfaces/No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on January 17, 2025, certification representative observed areas of chipped paint in the Silly snakes, Cozy cubs and Tiny turtles rooms, and also observed molding in need of repair in the cozy cubs room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “During renewal inspection on January 17, 2025, the record of staff #1 did not contain fire safety training conducted at least annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2025

  3. Jan 19, 2024Inspection9 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During Renewal Inspection on January 24, 2024, the facility emergency plan did not address Continuity of Operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 8, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “During Renewal Inspection on January 24, 2024, the emergency transportation plan was not posted in the dancing deer room, the funny fish room, the playful pandas room, the tiny turtles room, the frogs room or the butterflies room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 2, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “During Renewal Inspection on January 24, 2024, the emergency contact information of child #3 did not include the telephone number of the child's physician.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 2, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “During Renewal Inspection on January 24, 2024, the agreements of children #1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 2, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4)/3270.123(a)(5) Arrival/departure times/Designated release persons

      “During Renewal Inspection on January 24, 2024, the agreements of children #7, 8 and 9 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times, or the persons designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 2, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During Renewal Inspection on January 24, 2024, Certification representative observed chipped paint near the windows in the Tiny Turtles room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 8, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.71 Heat Source

      “During Renewal Inspection on January 24, 2024, the metal radiators in the tiny turtles room reached a temperature of 123°F and did not have protective guards or insulation in place to prevent direct contact.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 8, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During Renewal Inspection on January 24, 2024, the record of staff #1 did not contain out of state clearances for the state of Maryland as required under the CPSL, and the record of staff #2 contained an FBI clearance that is more than 60 months old (Dated 11-30-18).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 8, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “During Renewal Inspection on January 24, 2024, the facility emergency plan did not provide accommodations for toddlers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 8, 2024

  4. Apr 25, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.102(e) Infant/toddler - no material less than 1 inch

      “At the time of inspection, there was small pieces of mulch and small stones (smaller than 1 inch) which was assessable to the facility toddler children on the outdoor play space at the time of inspection”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 27, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “There was a broken sink, with peeling plaster, and debre which was assessable to the facility chidren on the outdoor play space at the time of inspection”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 27, 2023

  5. Apr 20, 2023Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)/3270.113(a)(1) Supervised at all times /Staff assigned to specific children

      “During the end of the school day, while playing on the outdoor play yard, Reporting Source (RS) reports that last Wednesday during the after school program, the children were playing outside while RS was inside. RS reports that another older child came up to the teachers and told them that there was something going on outside. RS reports that then Child #1 spoke with another teacher disclosing that in a tiny play house outside Child #1 was touching Child #2 under their clothing on their private parts. RS reports that Child #2 had her pants down when this occurred. Complaint verified. The staff were informed of the incident by a child. The incident was not first seen be any of the staff on the play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2023

  6. Jan 6, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.72(b)/3270.72(d) Screened/Above ground window opening restricted to 6"

      “During the inspection on 1/6/22, there were windows when measured that opened more than six-inches. Some of the windows did not have screens.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 18, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.75(b) Inaccessible to children

      “At the time of inspection, there were first-aid kits in various facility classrooms that were accessible to the children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “There was a rug near the main entrance with tape and frayed edges that could pose a tripping hazard.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 6, 2023

  7. Feb 7, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool

FAQ

Questions about Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool

Is Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool licensed?

Yes. Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on December 18, 2025, with 3 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 19 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 19 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool care for?

80, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 348-4214 to ask.

What is Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool's phone number?

(215) 348-4214.

Where is Central Bucks Family YMCA Preschool?

321 W Butler Ave, Doylestown, PA 18901. The nearest other daycare we list is Central Bucks Community School-Pine Run Elementary, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).