Skip to content
Child care center 

Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center

3309 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 775814.3· 11 reviews
licensed capacity
106
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2008

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center

Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center is a licensed child care center in Pearland, Texas. The state has permitted it since September 9, 2008, for up to 106 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 4 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
106 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Licensed capacity106 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Brazoria County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Brazoria County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
106 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2008
License number
#907948
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 2, 2026: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 4 visits · 4 rules in all · 4 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 9 visits
  1. Jun 2, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.613(b) - Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “Two student files were observed to need updated immunizations.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 9, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2203(a) - Written Activity Plans

      “An activity plan was not available for review for the infant and after school classrooms.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 9, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.5205(4) - Documentation of Drills

      “Documentation of lock down drills were not available for review during inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 9, 2026

  2. Jul 1, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jan 17, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 27, 2025

  4. Jul 30, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Aug 9, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Aug 11, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Feb 25, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 2, 2022

  8. Oct 5, 2021InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Sep 21, 2021VisitNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center

Home daycare

Hoa Thi Vu

Pearland, TX 77581 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Selene Bui

Pearland, TX 77581 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center

Is Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued September 9, 2008.

When was Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on June 2, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 4 rules across 2 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 4 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center care for?

106, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 485-6555 to ask.

What is Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center's phone number?

(281) 485-6555.

Where is Cathy's Candy Land Day Care Center?

3309 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77581. The nearest other daycare we list is Selene Bui, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).