Skip to content
Child care center 

Callier Child Development Program

1966 Inwood Rd, Dallas, TX 752354.3· 8 reviews
licensed capacity
300
open each week
5 days
monthly, posted tuition
$1,445
year first permitted
1988

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Callier Child Development Program

Callier Child Development Program is a licensed child care center in Dallas, Texas. The state has permitted it since October 14, 1988, for up to 300 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 6:30 PM. It describes its programs: infant care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care. It says it provides meals. It lists monthly tuition from $1,445 to $1,925.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 9 visits in the last 3 years and cited 1 rule across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsPreschool / pre-KSchool-ageMeals providedPosts tuition

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
300 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsInfant care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care
Daily lifeMeals provided
DiscountsOldest sibling discounted 10 percent
Licensed capacity300 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Callier Child Development Program lists monthly tuition from $1,445 to $1,925. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Dallas County has a median price of $194 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Monthly · program, in its own wordsPrice
Infant$1,925
Pre-K$1,445
Preschool$1,495
Toddler$1,795
Two's$1,695
Enrollment fee$150
5 posted prices. Rates change, so confirm before you enroll.
Dallas County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$194
Home daycare$172

Toddler

Center$180
Home daycare$163

Preschool

Center$175
Home daycare$160

School age

Center$164
Home daycare$151

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Callier Child Development Program

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Certified
Capacity
300 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
1988
License number
#302295
See the state's record

Summary

9 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 23, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 1 of 9 visits · 1 rule in all · 1 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 25 visits
  1. Sep 23, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Nov 19, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Oct 20, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Oct 16, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3301(i) - Nutrition and Food Service - Must not serve identified foods to allergic child

      “Based on the information obtained during the investigation, it was determined that a child with a documented food allergy was served a food item containing an identified allergen.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 18, 2025

  5. Jan 13, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Apr 9, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  7. Mar 8, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Mar 4, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  9. Jan 29, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Oct 27, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
Show 15 earlier visits
  1. Oct 23, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  2. Mar 27, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Dec 9, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Nov 8, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Nov 4, 2022Visit2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.307(b)(1) - AP Parental Communication - Injury Requires Treatment by Health Care Professional or Hospitalization

      “Staff did not notify the parents of a child who received an injury while in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2022

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “Staff did not use good judgment in this case when they allowed a child to remain in care with an injury instead of notifying the director or the child's parents.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2022

  6. Nov 3, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Oct 21, 2022Visit3 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “Staff members did not use good judgment when they assumed a child was faking an injury instead of communicating to the director or the child's parents of their observations.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2022

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1203(4) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Supervision of Children

      “A young child in care was injured in a manner that required medical attention, however, none of his direct caregivers were saw the injury or knew how it occurred.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.307(b)(1) - AP Parental Communication - Injury Requires Treatment by Health Care Professional or Hospitalization

      “During the investigation, it was determined that a child was injured while in care, however, the caregivers did not disclose this to the parents as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2022

  8. Sep 29, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Sep 28, 2022VisitNo rules cited
  10. Sep 1, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.305(a)(4) - Report Outbreak of Communicable Illness

      “The daycare received notification of a positive COVID case on 8/29 but it was not reported until 9/1. Per minimum standards the operation has 2 days to report the illness to the department.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 7, 2022

  11. Dec 13, 2021InspectionNo rules cited
  12. Nov 3, 2021InspectionNo rules cited
  13. Oct 28, 2021VisitNo rules cited
  14. Oct 17, 2021Complaint investigation2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1203(4) - Responsibilities of Caregivers- Supervision of Children

      “Based in the information obtained during a DFPS investigation, a child was able to leave the operation without being noticed by staff. As a result, a violation of the minimum standards as they pertain to supervision was identified.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 13, 2021

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.305(a)(6) - Report Situation Placing Children at Risk

      “A child was able to leave the operation without the caregiver knowing. The child was subsequently found by a stranger as a result. The operation was notified of the incident and did not notify the department of the incident in the time required.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 13, 2021

  15. Oct 5, 2021InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Callier Child Development Program

FAQ

Questions about Callier Child Development Program

Is Callier Child Development Program licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued October 14, 1988.

When was Callier Child Development Program last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 23, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 9 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Callier Child Development Program had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 1 rule across 1 of 9 visits in the last 3 years; 1 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Callier Child Development Program care for?

300, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Callier Child Development Program accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Callier Child Development Program's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Callier Child Development Program cost?

Monthly tuition from $1,445 to $1,925, as it lists it.

What is Callier Child Development Program's phone number?

(972) 883-3094.

Where is Callier Child Development Program?

1966 Inwood Rd, Dallas, TX 75235. The nearest other daycare we list is My Small Wonders #318, 0.5 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).