Skip to content
Child care center 

Bushi Ban International South Shore

103 Davis Rd Ste V, League City, TX 775734.8· 29 reviews
licensed capacity
68
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$167
year first permitted
2018

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Bushi Ban International South Shore

Bushi Ban International South Shore is a licensed child care center in League City, Texas. The state has permitted it since August 21, 2018, for up to 68 children, serving preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 3:00 PM to 6:30 PM. It describes its programs: after-school care and summer camp.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Before- and after-schoolSummer campAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
3:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Licensed capacity
68 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday3:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday3:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday3:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Thursday3:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Friday3:00 PM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “summer season Mon-Fri 6 AM to 8 PM; private lessons on weekend mornings”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesPreschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsAfter-school care and summer camp
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
MoreFounded 2015 (League City location opened August 2015)
Licensed capacity68 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Bushi Ban International South Shore has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time preschool care at a child care center in Galveston County has a median price of $167 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Galveston County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Bushi Ban International South Shore

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
68 children
Ages
Preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2018
License number
#1663641
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 29, 2026: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Staff training and qualifications 1
  • Safety and hazards 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 8 visits
  1. Jul 29, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      744.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “One of the six children's files evaluated during inspection did not include immunization documentation.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 5, 2026

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      744.1311(d) - Documented Annual Training-Required Topics in Health and Safety

      “During inspection, the director's proof of required annual traning in administering medication was not available for evaluation.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2026

  2. Jan 30, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      744.303(4) - Report Change in Director

      “The operations designated director has not been on staff at the operation since August of 2025. The former director is also still identified on the operation's Controlling Person's list. The operation has not notified Child Care Regulation of the change to the director's position in writing as of January 30, 2026.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 30, 2026

  3. Aug 4, 2025Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.501(17) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “Operational Policies was missing Parent Rights information.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 8, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      744.901(4) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)

      “During inspection, one caregiver did not have a notarized affidavit in file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 7, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      744.3501(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “During inspection, fire inspection was last conducted on 7/10/2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 22, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.501(20) - Written Operational Policies - Procedures parents access minimum standards online, TX A/N hotline, and HHSC website

      “Operational Policies were missing procedures for how parents can access minimum standards online and HHSC website.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 8, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      744.901(5) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

      “During inspection, two caregivers did not have Pre-Employment affidavits completed in file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 7, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.901(9) - Required Personnel Records - Photo Identification

      “During inspection, one staff member did not have identification card on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 7, 2025

  4. Aug 5, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.901(2) - Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements

      “Staff hired on 4/1/2017 did not have proof of education in file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 8, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.901(9) - Required Personnel Records- Current Driver's License

      “Staff who transports had expired driver's license in file. Driver's License expired in 2023.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 8, 2024

  5. Aug 7, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      744.501(25) - Written Operational Policies - Unassigned Epinephrine Auto-Injectors

      “Operational policies did not have a statement stating they will or will not administer unassigned epinephrine auto-injectors.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 21, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      744.501(8) - Written Operational Policies - Suspension and Expulsion of Children

      “Operational Policies did not state their policy for suspension and expulsion of children.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 21, 2023

    • Background checksHigh risk

      745.621(a)(2) - AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone

      “Staff hired on 8/7/2023 was observed providing unsupervised care to children without an initial background check.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 28, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      744.501(22) - Written Operational Policies - Emergency Preparedness Plans

      “Operational policies did not have emergency prepedness plan.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      744.1105(2) - Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion

      “Staff hired on 8/7/2023 has not met the qualifications as they have not obtained a high school diploma, equivalent, and or certification of completion.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      744.1301(7)(A) - Training Requirements for -Transportation, Directors and Each Employee who transports

      “Staff hired on 9/9/2021 did not have current transportation training. Training was last conducted on 9/9/2021. Director hired on 9/20/2017 did not have transportation training on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 21, 2023

  6. Feb 9, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Feb 8, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  8. Aug 10, 2022Inspection13 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      744.605(6) - Required Admission Information-Emergency Contact

      “Three children did not have emergency contact addresses on admission form.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 17, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      744.3619 - Smoke Detectors Testing

      “Smoke detectors had not been checked monthly and or documented for 2022 year.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 26, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      744.1301(5)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees - 15 clock hours Annual Training for Caregivers & Site Directors

      “Staff hired on 10/23/2017, 9/8/2021 and 9/3/2021 did not have annual training for 2020-2021.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 26, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      744.1301(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees - Pediatric First Aid

      “Staff hired on 10/23/2017 first aid training expired on 1/9/2022. Staff hired on 9/8/2021 did not have first aid training on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 18, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      744.901(4) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit

      “Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 9/8/2021, and 9/3/2021 do not have notarized affidavit on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 18, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.605(14) - Required Admission Information-School Information for school age child

      “Two children did not have school phone number in admission form.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 17, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsHigh risk

      744.2301(9) - Field Trips-Caregiver must have Pediatric CPR and Pediatric First Aid

      “Staff hired on 6/13/2022 and 10/23/2017 do not have vaild CPR training. Operation is going on a field trip.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 26, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      744.1301(6)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees - 20 clock hours Annual Training for Directors

      “Director hired on 10/23/2017 did not have annual training for 2020-2021 on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 26, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      744.3607(a) - Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly

      “Operation has not documented or inspected fire extinguishers in facility or vans.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 26, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.901(2) - Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements

      “Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 9/8/2021, and 9/3/2021 did not have proof of education on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 17, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      744.901(5) - Required Personnel Records- Training Hours

      “Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 10/23/2017, 10/23/2017, 9/8/2021, and 9/3/2021 did have staff training record in file.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 18, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      744.1301(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees - Pediatric CPR

      “Staff hired on 10/23/2017 CPR training expired on 1/9/2022. Staff hired on 9/8/2021 did not have CPR training on file. Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 10/23/2017, and 9/3/2021 had CPR training online and not in person.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 18, 2022

    • TransportationMedium risk

      744.605(15) - Required Admission Information-Special School Age Permissions

      “Two children did not state if they will be picked up or dropped off at school.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 17, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Bushi Ban International South Shore

FAQ

Questions about Bushi Ban International South Shore

Is Bushi Ban International South Shore licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued August 21, 2018.

When was Bushi Ban International South Shore last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 29, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Bushi Ban International South Shore had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Bushi Ban International South Shore care for?

68, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Bushi Ban International South Shore accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Bushi Ban International South Shore's hours?

Monday to Friday, 3:00 PM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Bushi Ban International South Shore cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (832) 632-1342 to ask.

What is Bushi Ban International South Shore's phone number?

(832) 632-1342.

Where is Bushi Ban International South Shore?

103 Davis Rd Ste V, League City, TX 77573. The nearest other daycare we list is Kids R Kids #22, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).