Skip to content
Child care center 

Brilliant Minds

1610 S 26th St, Philadelphia, PA 191453.2· 35 reviews
licensed capacity
145
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Brilliant Minds

Brilliant Minds is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 145 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, Open 24 hours. It describes its programs: infant care.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 8 visits in the last 3 years and cited 22 rules across 6 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: 6 weeks to 12 years of age
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
145 children

Hours

Hours

MondayOpen 24 hours
TuesdayOpen 24 hours
WednesdayOpen 24 hours
ThursdayOpen 24 hours
FridayOpen 24 hours
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
Hours it lists: “24 hours/7days a week”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 6 weeks to 12 years of age
ProgramsInfant care
Daily lifeExtended care: 24 hours/7days a week
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity145 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Brilliant Minds has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Brilliant Minds

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
145 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00256720
See the state's record

Summary

8 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 3, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 6 of 8 visits · 22 rules in all · 22 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Health, medication and illness 5
  • Records and paperwork 4
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Discipline and child guidance 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 1
  • Background checks 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 10 visits
  1. Jun 3, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jun 3, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jul 15, 2025Inspection8 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “One child's record did not contain a health report completed within the past 12 months as required for children older toddler age to preschool age. (#1- last completed on file 7/9/23)”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Emergency contact and financial agreement information in four children's records were not being updated every 6 months.(#1, #2, #3 and #4) Two children's records did not contain a financial agreement completed in the past 6 months.(#1 and #2)”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “One staff person's required CCDBG health and safety training was not completed within 90 days of employment. It was completed more than one year after initial date of hire. (#4- hired 2/1/24 completed 9/7/24)”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “There was no written record verifying that emergency drills were being conducted annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “One child's record did not contain written verification of signed parental consent for emergency medical care and for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff prior to admission. (#5)”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “Several children's records did not contain a child service report that had been completed within the past 6 months. (#1, #2, #3, and #4)”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The facility was not in compliance with the CPSL and with Chapter 3490 (relating to protective services): Several staff/facility person's record did not contain the required CPSL hiring documents. (#1-hired 8/7/24- STATE POLICE 1/22/25, FBI 1/24/25, NSOR 1/27/25- no proof of request prior to working with children and completed more than 45 days after hire; also outdated DISCLOSURE STATEMENT) (#2- hired 1/7/25- STATE POLICE 1/17/25, NSOR 1/9/25-no proof of request for STATE POLICE prior to working with children and no completed NSOR prior to working with children)(#3-hired 10/1/24-STATE POLICE 1/23/25, CHILD ABUSE 1/30/25, FBI 1/28/25, NSOR 10/4/24-no proof of requests for STATE POLICE or FBI prior to working with children and no completed CHILD ABUSE and NSOR prior to working with children (#4- hired 2/1/24- STATE POLICE 9/1/24, CHILD ABUSE 9/9/24, FBI 8/1/24- no completed CHILD ABUSE and no completed STATE POLICE or FBI prior to working with children; mandated reporter training not completed within”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 6, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “Operator lacked written documentation on file indicating that the fire alarm system has been tested every 30 days as required under Fire Act of July 14, 2020.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2025

  4. Jun 30, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually

      “There was no written documentation indicating that the emergency plan had been reviewed and updated within the past 12 months in accordance with 55 PA CODE 3270 regulations. The posted plan was dated 2022 and the current plan was not presented at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 14, 2025

  5. Feb 5, 2025Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “On 1/22/26, the bus driver dropped a child off at home and left child with a stranger. The parent had not given permission for the child to be released to this person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2025

  6. Aug 23, 2024Inspection9 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The facility's emergency plan did not include provide for accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(1) Infant: updated health report every 6 months

      “One child's record did not contain a health report completed within the past 6 months as required for a child from infant to young toddler age. (child #2)”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Two children's records did not contain emergency contact and financial agreement information that had been reviewed and updated within the past 6 months. (child #2 and child #3)”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “One child's emergency contact information did not include the health insurance policy number. (child #4)”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “Several children's records contained agreements that did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. (child #1-corrected) (child #2-corrected) (child #3-corrected) (child #4- not corrected)”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “Several children's records did not contain a child service report that had been completed within the past 6 months. (child #2), (child #3) and (child #5)”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)/3270.123(a)(6) Signed /Admission date

      “One child's agreement was not signed by the operator and did not contain the date of admission. (child #2)”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “The letter given to parents regarding the emergency plan did not explain the emergency procedure /updates to the plan as required in 3270.27 subsection a. Revise the letter given to parents to ensure that it explains the emergency procedures/ and updates to the plan as required in 3270.27 subsection a.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1) Emergency plan

      “The facility's emergency plan did not provide for shelter of children during an emergency including lock down procedures.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2024

  7. Feb 21, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(7) Reports of accidents, injuries and illnesses. Original report - parent same day Copy - facility accident file. Copy - child's file

      “On 2/2/24, a child sustained an injury to the eye while in care and the operator failed to provide the parent an injury report.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 21, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.20(a)(1) Inpatient hospitalization or ER treatment of child

      “On 2/2/24, a child sustained an injury to the eye while in care and was taken to the emergency room for treatment. The operator failed to notify the Regional Office within 24 hours as required.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 21, 2024

  8. Feb 7, 2024Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “On 2/2/24, a child sustained an injury to the eye and staff persons were unaware of what caused the injury.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 21, 2024

  9. Oct 12, 2023Inspection12 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “One staff person's record/s did not contain a health assessment including negative TB skin testing completed within 12 months prior to the date of hire. (#3)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “One child's emergency contact information did not include the telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care. (#1)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “One child's record contained an agreement that did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week. (#3)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.121(b) Given parents in writing

      “Two children's agreement did not indicate that at the time of enrollment, a parent received in writing the facility's general daily schedule, hours for which care is provided, fees, responsibilities for meals, clothing, health policies, supervision policies, night care policies, dismissal policies, transportation and pick-up arrangements. (#1 and #2)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2024

    • Safe sleep

      3270.119 Infant sleep position

      “An infant was observed in the infant room sleeping face down on a pillow on the floor. Staff acknowledged placing child face down to sleep. (child #6)”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 17, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children

      “Two staff persons were observed caring for a group of 14 school-age children and none had been assigned responsibility for supervision of specific children in the group. (#1, #2 and #3)”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 17, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.37(b)(3) 8th grade + 2 yrs

      “One staff person's record did not contain written verification of education and experience for their aide position. (#3)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “One child's emergency contact information did not include the home and work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent. (#2)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “One child's emergency contact information did not include the complete contact information- name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. (#1)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(2) Mantoux TB

      “Two staff person's records did not contain a health assessment including negative TB skin testing completed within 12 months prior to the date of hire. (#1and #4 )”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Several children's emergency contact information did not include health insurance coverage and policy number information. (#2, #4 and #5)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “Two children's records contained agreements that did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. (#1 and #4)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2024

  10. Sep 15, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Brilliant Minds

FAQ

Questions about Brilliant Minds

Is Brilliant Minds licensed?

Yes. Brilliant Minds is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Brilliant Minds last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 3, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 8 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Brilliant Minds had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 22 rules across 6 of 8 visits in the last 3 years; 22 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Brilliant Minds care for?

145, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Brilliant Minds accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Brilliant Minds' hours?

Monday to Friday, Open 24 hours. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Brilliant Minds cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 928-3890 to ask.

What is Brilliant Minds' phone number?

(267) 928-3890.

Where is Brilliant Minds?

1610 S 26th St, Philadelphia, PA 19145. The nearest other daycare we list is Designing Minds for the Future, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).