Skip to content
Child care center 

Bright Star Learning Center

30310 State Highway 249, Tomball, TX 77375
licensed capacity
68
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2010

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Bright Star Learning Center

Bright Star Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Tomball, Texas. The state has permitted it since May 4, 2010, for up to 68 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 9 visits in the last 3 years and cited 8 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
68 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity68 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Bright Star Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Bright Star Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
68 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2010
License number
#1124906
See the state's record

Summary

9 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 18, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 5 of 9 visits · 8 rules in all · 8 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 19 visits
  1. May 18, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. May 13, 2026VisitNo rules cited
  3. Jan 16, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “One playground structure has five loose screws and two holes on the equipment.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 6, 2026

    • TransportationHigh risk

      746.5617(a)(5) - Required Equipment in Vehicles - Fire Extinguisher

      “The fire extinguisher in the vehicle was not in a located that secured the extinguisher.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 5, 2026

  4. Sep 2, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Aug 19, 2025VisitNo rules cited
  6. Feb 20, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained

      “While reviewing 10 childrens files, the following was observed: One child did not have an emergency care authorization. Two children did not have an Emergency Contact Address. One Child did not have a Health Statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 19, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(6)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 30 Annual Training

      “While evaluating personnel trainings it was observed that the director had 9 hours of the required 30 hours of training for the evaluation year. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection due to the director having obtained 21 hours of trainings for the current training year. These trainings were counted and will be recompleted by the director.”

      Corrected during the visit

  7. Feb 7, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “As of 2/7/2025, the operation has not completed the survey for Employees Who Left Employment in 2024. A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 10, 2025

  8. Jan 22, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 7, 2025

  9. Feb 26, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(5)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 24 Annual training

      “One caregiver had 6 of the required 24 training hours for the evaluation year.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 29, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(7)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation training

      “The driver and director do not have documentation of current 2 hours of transportation training.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 19, 2024

  10. Sep 28, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained

      “6 childrens records were evaluated and the following was observed: 1 child did not have Healthcare Information or an Emergency Care Authorization 1 child did not have an address for their emergency contact. 1 child did not have updated immunizations on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 18, 2023

Show 9 earlier visits
  1. Mar 14, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.4003(a)(5) - First Aid Kit Incomplete - Scissors

      “The first aid kit in the transportation van did not have scissors. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when scissors were added to the first aid kit.”

      Corrected during the visit

  2. Mar 8, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.201(1) - Policies Comply with Rules

      “The Operational Policies were missing the following: Transportation, Field Trips and Water Activities.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 14, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained

      “5 childrens files were missing the following: One child was missing the addmision date, Transportation, Field Trip and Water activities permission as well as healthcare information and emergency care authorization. The child was missing a hearing and vision test. Two children were missing healthcare information and emergency care authorization. One child was missing the admission date, healthcare information and emergency care authorization. One child was missing an emergency contact address and admission date.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 14, 2023

  3. Jan 27, 2023Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “The operation did report the number of employees by the required date of 1/21/23.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 27, 2023

  4. Sep 27, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Aug 30, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Aug 18, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children

      “At arrival Infant room had 1 caregiver to 5 infants. A second caregiver was placed in the infant room immediately.”

      Corrected during the visit

  7. Jan 25, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Nov 4, 2021InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Oct 15, 2021Visit1 rule cited
    • Background checksMedium risk

      746.201(6) - Background Checks Kept Confidential

      “operation has been using their own contact e-mail address and a secondary contact e-mail address when submitting a background checks. Email addresses must belong to the belong to the subject of the background check.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 19, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Bright Star Learning Center

FAQ

Questions about Bright Star Learning Center

Is Bright Star Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued May 4, 2010.

When was Bright Star Learning Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on May 18, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 9 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Bright Star Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 8 rules across 5 of 9 visits in the last 3 years; 8 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Bright Star Learning Center care for?

68, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Bright Star Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Bright Star Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Bright Star Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 516-2960 to ask.

What is Bright Star Learning Center's phone number?

(281) 516-2960.

Where is Bright Star Learning Center?

30310 State Highway 249, Tomball, TX 77375.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).