Inspire Early Education
3350 Alta Vista Rd, Dover, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Bob Hoffman YMCA is a child care center in Dover, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 50 children, serving school-age children.
It describes a Faith-based approach.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 9 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Approach | Faith-based (Christian principles (YMCA of the Roses mission)) |
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 50 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Bob Hoffman YMCA has not listed its tuition.
State record
6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 27, 2026: 6 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 6 visits · 9 rules in all · 9 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.94(a)/3270.94(a)(1) Director or designated staff person responsibility/Every 60 days
“Upon inspection of the facility fire safety documentation presented for inspection, it was found that the following fire drill dates were logged which exceeded the maximum threshold of 60-days between required drills: 12.12.25-3.3.26 [81 days] and 3.3.26 - present [155 days].”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 29, 2026
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“Upon inspection of the facility emergency plan presented for inspection, it was found that the facility could not present a log verifying the date[s] of the completion of an annual emergency drill within the past year or more.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 31, 2026
3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance
“Upon inspection of the facility fire safety documentation presented for inspection, it was found that there were no logs documenting the required testing of the alarm systems every 30-days or less. Further, at the time of inspection there were no documents presented that verified that the facility had received a fire safety inspection by a fire safety professional within the past year or more.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2026
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The file of facility person #1 does not contain a properly signed & witnessed disclosure statement. The file of facility person #2 does not contain a properly signed & witnessed disclosure statement.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 28, 2026
3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan
“Upon inspection of the facility emergency plan presented for inspection, it was found that accommodations for toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions were not included.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 7, 2026
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“Upon inspection of the facility emergency plan presented for inspection, a procedure for the continuity of care/operations was not included.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 7, 2026
3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“The agreement on file for child #1 was not updated in a 6-month period between 1/5/24 to 9/12/24.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 24, 2024
3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months
“Child's most recent health assessment on file is dated 5/8/23.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 9, 2024
3270.34(a)(3) Responsible designee
“On 11/17/23, the executive and child care directors were out of the building. Staff did not know which staff was designated in charge.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2023
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“Facility did not provide documentation annual emergency plan training was completed.”
3270.151(c)(1)/3270.151(c)(2) Physical examination/Mantoux TB
“Staff #2 did not have on file an initial health assessment or results from a tuberculosis screening.”
3270.131(d)(5)/3270.131(e)(2)(i) Immunization record/Exemption documentation from parent/guardian
“Child #1 did not have on file documentation of a flu shot or a letter from the parent for an exemption of flu shot.”
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“Facility did not provide documentation annual firesafety training was completed.”
3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter
“Staff #1 did not have on file a current health assessment.”
3270.31(e)(1)(iv) Age and Training
“Facility did not provide documentation for staff #1 annual 12 hours of training.”
3270.192(2)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iv) Exp, educ., training prior to facility/Transcript, diploma and letters
“Facility person #1 did not have on file documentation of education or verification of child care experience.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 12, 2022
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“Child #1's agreement that is on file does not specify the persons designated whom the child may be released to.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2022
3270.192(5) Two written references
“Facility person #1 has on file 1 written, nonfamily reference.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 12, 2022
3270.192(2)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iv) Exp, educ., training prior to facility/Transcript, diploma and letters
“Facility person #1 did not have on file documentation of education or verification of child care experience.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 12, 2022
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“Child #1's agreement that is on file does not specify the persons designated whom the child may be released to.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2022
3270.192(5) Two written references
“Facility person #1 has on file 1 written, nonfamily reference.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 12, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
3350 Alta Vista Rd, Dover, PA
4090 Carlisle Rd, Dover, PA
Dover, PA 17315 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
3150 Grenway Rd, Dover, PA
2970 Grenway Rd, Dover, PA
2411 Emig Mill Rd, Dover, PA
Dover, PA 17315 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Dover, PA 17315 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Dover, PA 17315 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
FAQ
Yes. Bob Hoffman YMCA is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 27, 2026, with 6 rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 9 rules across 3 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 9 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
50, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 292-5622 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 292-5622 to ask.
(717) 292-5622.
1705 Palomino Rd, Dover, PA 17315. The nearest other daycare we list is Creative Kids Day Care II, 0.7 miles away.