Promise & Possibilities Learning Academy
Philadelphia, PA 19143 · takes infants · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Bevs Cradle to Tots is a home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.
As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Setting | Family child care homeFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 6 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Bevs Cradle to Tots has not listed its tuition.
State record
2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 12, 2025: 3 rules cited
Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3290.74(a) Requirements
“Observed hole in wall under tv.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2025
3290.63 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less
“Observed outlet with no cover.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2025
3290.105(a) Clean, age appropriate
“Observed cot not labeled.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2025
3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container
“Observed 10/30/2024 in the bathroom # 1 there were Cottonelle Wipes labeled "Keep out of Reach of Children" located on the toilet unlocked and made accessible to children.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2024
3290.123(a)(1) Amount of fee
“Observed 10/30/2024 child # 2 agreement form did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2024
3290.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid
“Observed 10/30/2024 child #4 agreement form did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2024
3290.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“Observed 10/30/2024 child #2 agreement form did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2024
3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months
“Observed 10/30/2024 child #2 and 3 files were missing health reports during the time of inspection.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2024
3290.31(f) Age and training
“Observed 10/30/2024 Staff #2 was missing their annual 12 hours of childcare training from their file.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2024
3290.151(a)(1)/3290.192(2) Health assessment/Health assessment, TB test
“Observed 10/30/2024 staff # 1 and 2 filles did not contain a health assessment.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2024
3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“Observed 10/30/2024 child #1 agreement forms were missing the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2024
3290.74(a) Requirements
“Observed outdoor play space unclean with trash in yard.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 7, 2023
3290.75(a) No peeling paint or plaster
“Observed chipped paint in bathroom.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 7, 2023
3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months
“During the renewal inspection child #1 did not have a current health assessment on file with immunizations.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 28, 2022
3290.31(f)/3290.192(4) Age and training/Required training
“During the renewal inspection staff #1-3 did not have annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training on file.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“During the renewal inspection child #3 and 5 fee agreement did not include the enrolling parents work address and phone number.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“During the renewal inspection child #1 and 5 emergency contact did not include the release persons address and phone number.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.131(a)(4)/3290.131(b)(2) Initial health report for school age/Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months
“During the renewal inspection child #1, 2 and 4 file did not include a complete health assessment.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.151(a) Within 3 months, then 12 months
“During the renewal inspection staff #1-3 did not have a current health assessment on file.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.192(1) Name, address, and phone
“During the renewal inspection staff #3 did not have name, address and telephone number of the facility person on file.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.24(c) Training regarding plan
“During the renewal inspection staff #3 did not have emergency plan training on file.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“During the renewal inspection staff #3 did not have the State Police clearance on file.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.24(a)(5)/3290.24(g) Emergency plan/Emergency plan
“During the renewal inspection the emergency plan did not include accommodations of infants and toddlers, children with disabilities and children with chronic medical conditions. A copy of the emergency plan was not sent to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.31(a)(2) Age and training
“During the renewal inspection staff #3 did not have a high school diploma or a general educational development certificate on file.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.123(a)(6) Admission date
“During the renewal inspection child #1 and 5 fee agreement did not include the child's date of admission.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
3290.113(a) Supervised at all times
“During the renewal inspection there were 4 children supervised by a non-staff person while staff person answered the door and in another area of the house.”
Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2022
3290.31(g) Age and training
“During the renewal inspection staff #3 did not have health and safety training on file.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
Philadelphia, PA 19143 · takes infants · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19143 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
5400 Warrington Ave, Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA 19143 · takes infants · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19143 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19143 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19143 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19143 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19143 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
FAQ
Yes. Bevs Cradle to Tots is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on September 12, 2025, with 3 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
6, the licensed capacity on the state record.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (267) 872-4011 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 872-4011 to ask.
(267) 872-4011.
Philadelphia, PA 19143. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.