Skip to content
Child care center 

Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center

6231 Viva Max Dr, San Antonio, TX 782384.5· 33 reviews
licensed capacity
50
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$171
year first permitted
2019

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center

Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center is a licensed child care center in San Antonio, Texas. The state has permitted it since October 11, 2019, for up to 50 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Bilingual / immersion approach, with after-school care, infant care, preschool and toddler care. It says it provides meals.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 19 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 8 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsBefore- and after-schoolMeals providedAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AMBilingual program

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: 6 weeks to 12 years
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
50 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “Monday through Friday from 6:30am to 6:00pm”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 6 weeks to 12 years
ProgramsAfter-school care, infant care, preschool and toddler care
ApproachBilingual / immersion (English and Spanish)
Daily lifeMeals provided; Snacks provided
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity50 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Bexar County has a median price of $171 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Bexar County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$171
Home daycare$154

Toddler

Center$160
Home daycare$148

Preschool

Center$156
Home daycare$146

School age

Center$149
Home daycare$139

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
50 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2019
License number
#1690044
See the state's record

Summary

19 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 19, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 8 of 19 visits · 10 rules in all · 10 corrected

  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Food and nutrition 2
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 30 visits
  1. Aug 19, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Aug 4, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “At time of inspection, a school aged child was observed to walk out of classroom and caregivers were not aware. At time of inspection a toddler class was left unsupervised during naptime.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 19, 2026

    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.2426(a)(1) - Infant May Not Sleep in a Restrictive Device

      “At time of inspection, an infant was observed asleep in a swing.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 19, 2026

  3. Jun 30, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jun 26, 2026Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701 - Safety - Areas Free From Hazards

      “The bottle warmer plug was within the reach of infants in the classroom.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2026

  5. Jun 25, 2026Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “It was determined during the DFPS investigation the operations caregiver did not demonstrate good judgment when they placed the baby bottle warmer in the front area of the class refrigerator, leaving the cord exposed to children.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2026

  6. Apr 2, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Mar 24, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children

      “During inspection it was observed that one caregiver had 6 infants in care. The infants are 5 month old, 6 month old, 6 month old, 9 month old, 13 month old, and 14 month old. Based on the ages caregiver was out of ratio. Note: This was corrected when directer took the two older infants into infant room 2 and director was counted in the ratio.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 2, 2026

  8. Sep 17, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “One of five children's records reviewed lacked health statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 17, 2025

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “Four infants feeding instructions have not been updated as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 19, 2025

  9. Aug 20, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Mar 27, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
Show 20 earlier visits
  1. Oct 29, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Oct 17, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  3. Sep 17, 2024Inspection1 rule cited
    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(a) - Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

      “Two infants did not have infant feeding instructions available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 19, 2024

  4. Jun 14, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. May 31, 2024Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.613(b) - Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “Three children files reviewed were not updated on immunizations.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 8, 2024

  6. Mar 27, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Jan 23, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Jan 17, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “The operation has not reported the number of employees that left their employment in 2023.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 19, 2024

  9. Dec 22, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Oct 6, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “The seat belt on the third roll of the van did not buckle, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 22, 2023

  11. Sep 19, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.2409(a)(10) - Safety Requirements for Cribs - Label for Each Infant

      “The cribs in the infant were not labeled with child's name. Note: Corrected at inspection when caregiver labeled the infant cribs.”

      Corrected during the visit

  12. Sep 1, 2023Complaint investigation3 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1203(3)(C) - Janitorial duties

      “Video footage obtained during the investigation showed a caregiver who was caring for a child, vacuuming the classroom.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “During the course of the DFPS investigation, it was determined that a caregiver used poor judgment when she placed a 6-year-old child who was physically acting out into the two-year-old classroom. Due to the child's state of mind from being upset and the child's larger size this could potentially place the younger children at risk.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.2805(8) - Prohibited Punishments - Restrictive device for time out

      “During the course of the DFPS investigation, it was determined that a 5 year old child was placed in a highchair for 30 minutes when the child was physically acting out.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2024

  13. Jul 20, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  14. Jul 3, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  15. Jun 30, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  16. Mar 29, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  17. Oct 11, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5307(b) - Fire Extinguishers Serviced

      “Recite:The fire extinguishers at the operation were not in service since September 2020.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 23, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5101(b) - Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

      “Recite: Operation's last fire inspection was conducted on 10/8/2020.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 16, 2022

  18. Sep 26, 2022Inspection8 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5307(b) - Fire Extinguishers Serviced

      “The fire extinguishers at the operation were not in service since September 2020.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.2911 - Adequate Lighting During Naptime

      “Classroom 1 had the lights off in the classroom during naptime. Staff had a flashlight and night light on, but classroom was still too dark. Director turned on the light in the main hallway.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safe sleepMedium High risk

      746.2909(3) - Arrangement of Napping Equipment -Provides Sufficient Walking and Work Space

      “During naptime in classroom 1, it was observed children sleeping close to each other walking space in between.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

      “A Lysol spray and hand sanitizer bottle were on the child size table within reach of children next to food. There was a Lysol bottle on the kitchen counter next to food and food preparation items.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5101(b) - Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

      “Operation's last fire inspection was conducted on 10/8/2020.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “The operation's last health inspection was conducted 10/25/2021.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 27, 2022

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1203(4) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Supervision of Children

      “Several children were observed exiting classroom 1 unsupervised on different occasions.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5207(b) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Posted in Each Room

      “The evacuation diagram was not visibly posted in the lobby/ main walk way or in classroom 1 of the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2022

  19. Mar 1, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022 revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022 as required by field communication #340. Note. Operation complied after the required due date.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 1, 2022

  20. Oct 7, 2021InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center

FAQ

Questions about Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center

Is Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued October 11, 2019.

When was Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 19, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 19 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 8 of 19 visits in the last 3 years; 10 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center care for?

50, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (210) 451-0445 to ask.

What is Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center's phone number?

(210) 451-0445.

Where is Betty's Babies Child Care and Learning Center?

6231 Viva Max Dr, San Antonio, TX 78238. The nearest other daycare we list is Head Start Dolores B. Linton Elementary, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).