Skip to content
Child care center 

Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy

815 Los Presidentes Ave, Laredo, TX 780464.2· 5 reviews
licensed capacity
106
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$126
year first permitted
2017

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy

Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy is a licensed child care center in Laredo, Texas. The state has permitted it since February 22, 2017, for up to 106 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 2 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
106 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity106 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Webb County has a median price of $126 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Webb County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$126
Home daycare$115

Toddler

Center$119
Home daycare$111

Preschool

Center$117
Home daycare$110

School age

Center$111
Home daycare$105

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
106 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2017
License number
#1635289
See the state's record

Summary

6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 15, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 6 visits · 2 rules in all · 2 corrected

  • Background checks 1
  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 11 visits
  1. Sep 15, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Sep 23, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Nov 1, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Sep 27, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Aug 27, 2024Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Background checksHigh risk

      745.621(a)(2) - AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone

      “A caregiver was assisting in transportation without an active, eligible background check.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 1, 2024

  6. Jan 23, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 20, 2024

  7. Oct 13, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Nov 10, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Oct 28, 2022Inspection3 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2207(b) - Screen Time Activities - May Supplement Activities Not Replace

      “In the pre-k classroom, children were observed watching a cartoon. In the infant classroom, children were observed watching a cartoon.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 10, 2022

    • Background checksHigh risk

      745.621(a)(2) - AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone

      “Two employees were observed caring for children without an active, eligible background check. NOTE: This was corrected at the time of inspection. Both employees left the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 10, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      “Two out of six employee records were missing hours in annual training.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 10, 2022

  10. Mar 3, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 20, 2022

Show 1 earlier visit
  1. Dec 1, 2021Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content

      “Two out of four employees were observed to be missing the following trainings: Hazardous materials, allergic reactions, administering medication, emergency preparedness, building safety, communicable diseases, and transportation.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 15, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy

FAQ

Questions about Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy

Is Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued February 22, 2017.

When was Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 15, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 2 rules across 2 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 2 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy care for?

106, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (956) 568-2581 to ask.

What is Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy's phone number?

(956) 568-2581.

Where is Best Lil Schoolhouse Academy?

815 Los Presidentes Ave, Laredo, TX 78046. The nearest other daycare we list is Little Characters Daycare & Learning Center, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).