Skip to content
Home daycare 

Aurora Ileana Cordon

Houston, TX 77080 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families4.2· 10 reviews
licensed capacity
12
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$164
year first permitted
2001

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Registered with the stateInspection record

About

About Aurora Ileana Cordon

Aurora Ileana Cordon is a home daycare in Houston, Texas. It is registered with the state (since June 5, 2001), for up to 12 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 18 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-age

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Aurora Ileana Cordon has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Harris County has a median price of $164 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Aurora Ileana Cordon

License

Status
Registered with the state and operating
License type
Registered
Capacity
12 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2001
License number
#509837
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 28, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 18 rules in all · 18 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 7
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Background checks 2
  • Safety and hazards 2

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Jan 28, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “One of the reviewed children files did not have a health statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 30, 2026

  2. Dec 29, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(8) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

      “The parent handbook does not state the requirements for the promotion of physical activity”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 2, 2026

  3. Dec 10, 2025Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(8) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

      “The parent handbook does not state the requirements for the promotion of physical activity”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 29, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.801(7) - Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Drills Documentation

      “The primary caregiver was unable to provide the safety drills documentation”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 16, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “One of the reviewed children files did not have a health statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2026

    • Background checksHigh risk

      745.621(a)(7) - AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you become aware of anyone requiring a background check under 745.605

      “A child that is over the age of 14 that is present in the home during operating hours from Monday to Friday does not have a background check.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(a) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

      “The primary caregiver does not have the required 30 hours of training for the current training year.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 29, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.605(13) - Required Admission Information - School Information for School-age Child

      “Three of the school age children files did not have the school information.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 29, 2025

  4. Dec 16, 2024Inspection10 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      747.1313(b) - Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training -skill based and hands on

      “The primary caregiver did not have current CPR training the last training was 10/21/2021.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 26, 2024

    • Background checksHigh risk

      745.621(a)(5) - AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time a non-client resident 14 or older moves into your home or operation

      “An resident has been living in the home for a month without a background check.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 22, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “Four children enrolled at the operation for over a year did not have a health statement on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 26, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.209(1) - Liability Insurance Requirements - Have Coverage of at Least $300,000 For Each Occurrence of Negligence

      “The home did not have liability insurance.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 26, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      747.1313(a) - Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training - Primary, Assistant, and Substitute Caregivers

      “The primary caregiver did not have current first aid training the last training was 10/21/2021.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 26, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

      “The emergency preparedness plan was not available for viewing.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 26, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.3935(a) - Children's Products- Review list and Remove unsafe products

      “The home did not have a Children's Products form.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 3, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(1) - Written Operational Policies - Release of Children

      “The operational policies was not available for viewing.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 23, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “Two children did not have current immunization records on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 23, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      747.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “One child did not have an emergency contact information, another child had a parent as an emergency contact. Two children did not have address for their emergency contact.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 26, 2024

  5. Dec 19, 2022Inspection7 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(a) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

      “The primary caregiver has not completed annual training for the last annual training year.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 1, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.3703(a) - Animals at Center - Documentation of Vaccinations

      “Vaccination records for a dog observed in the home are not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 9, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5005(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

      “The operation does not have documentation showing a fire drill was conducted in 2022.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 5, 2023

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.613(b) - Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “One out of four children's files evaluated was missing current immunization records on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 5, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5005(2) - Sheltering drill for Severe Weather- 4 times in a calendar year

      “There is no documentation showing a sheltering drill was conducted in 2022.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 5, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      747.2102(a) - Written Activity Plan - Develop and Follow

      “The operation does not have a written activity plan for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 10, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      747.1313(b) - Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training -skill based and hands on

      “The primary caregiver does not have CPR training that adheres to the guidelines as the hands on and manikin portion were not completed.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 10, 2023

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Aurora Ileana Cordon

Home daycareOpens before 7 AM

Cinthia Rodas

Houston, TX 77080 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Ana Hall

Houston, TX 77080 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

5.0· 3 reviews
Home daycare

Dung Tran

Houston, TX 77080 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Aurora Ileana Cordon

Is Aurora Ileana Cordon licensed?

Yes. Aurora Ileana Cordon is registered with the state and operating, with a permit issued June 5, 2001. This is how Texas authorizes this type of child care.

When was Aurora Ileana Cordon last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on January 28, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Aurora Ileana Cordon had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 18 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 18 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Aurora Ileana Cordon care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Aurora Ileana Cordon accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Aurora Ileana Cordon's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Aurora Ileana Cordon cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (713) 444-0047 to ask.

What is Aurora Ileana Cordon's phone number?

(713) 444-0047.

Where is Aurora Ileana Cordon?

Houston, TX 77080. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).