Skip to content
Child care center 

Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care

2401 Baldwin Run Dr, Aston, PA 190143.9· 7 reviews
licensed capacity
87
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care

Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care is a child care center in Aston, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 87 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 8 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Faith-basedAccepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
87 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity87 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
87 children
License number
#CER-00246209
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 17, 2025: 5 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 8 rules in all · 8 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Records and paperwork 2

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Sep 17, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 had a CPR certification that was not PQAS approved program.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child # did not include the address and of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1 did not have a dated signature by the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1 and #5 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

  2. Sep 24, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 and #2 had only one reference letter each in their staff file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #1, #2, #3, and #5 did not include the address and of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility's emergency plan did not include plans for continuity of operations during and after an emergency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2024

  3. Sep 26, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility's written policy for the prevention of shaken baby syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment, did not address the prevention and identification of child maltreatment. Also, the emergency plan for the facility did not address accommodations for toddlers that are enrolled in the program, during an emergency. The emergency plan also did not address the facility's plan for continuity of operations during and in the aftermath of an emergency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 16, 2023

  4. Oct 3, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Oct 5, 2021InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care

FAQ

Questions about Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care

Is Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care licensed?

Yes. Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on September 17, 2025, with 5 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 8 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 8 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care care for?

87, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 494-6072 to ask.

What is Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care's phone number?

(610) 494-6072.

Where is Aston Presbyterian Church Day Care?

2401 Baldwin Run Dr, Aston, PA 19014. The nearest other daycare we list is Toby Farms Nursery School, 0.9 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).