Skip to content
Group home daycare 

Apple's Childcare & Preschool

Houston, TX 77067 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
11
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$155
year first permitted
2026

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Apple's Childcare & Preschool

Apple's Childcare & Preschool is a licensed group home daycare in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since January 27, 2026, for up to 11 children, serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 7 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
11 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesToddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity11 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Apple's Childcare & Preschool has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time toddler care at a home daycare in Harris County has a median price of $155 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Apple's Childcare & Preschool

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Initial
Capacity
11 children
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2026
License number
#1827282
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 12, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 3 visits · 7 rules in all · 7 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Records and paperwork 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 3 visits
  1. Aug 12, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Apr 27, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “Of the two children's records evaluated, one was behind with immunizations.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2026

  3. Jan 9, 2026Inspection6 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be relocated to the designated safe area and relocation area.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 14, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(9) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “The operational policies did not include the Parent's Rights.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 14, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(5) - Emergency Preparedness- Reunification Plan

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the children will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 14, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(3) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuate and Relocate with Essential Documentation

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the following information will be evacuated: 1. Parent and emergency contact information. 2. Authorization for emergency medical care for each child.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 14, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(4) - Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the children will be cared for during the emergency.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 14, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      747.5335(a)(1) - Electric or Battery Operated CO Detection System- One for Each Level of Every Building

      “The home is not equipped with a carbon monoxide detector on the second level.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 14, 2026

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Apple's Childcare & Preschool

FAQ

Questions about Apple's Childcare & Preschool

Is Apple's Childcare & Preschool licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued January 27, 2026.

When was Apple's Childcare & Preschool last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 12, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Apple's Childcare & Preschool had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 7 rules across 2 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 7 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Apple's Childcare & Preschool care for?

11, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Apple's Childcare & Preschool accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Apple's Childcare & Preschool's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Apple's Childcare & Preschool cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (346) 640-1356 to ask.

What is Apple's Childcare & Preschool's phone number?

(346) 640-1356.

Where is Apple's Childcare & Preschool?

Houston, TX 77067. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).