Skip to content
Child care center 

Alvin FUMC Preschool

611 W South St, Alvin, TX 77511
licensed capacity
102
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$172
year first permitted
2006

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Alvin FUMC Preschool

Alvin FUMC Preschool is a licensed child care center in Alvin, Texas. The state has permitted it since June 2, 2006, for up to 102 children, serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 8:45 AM to 4:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 2 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-age

Ages served: toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
102 children

Hours

Hours

Monday8:45 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday8:45 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday8:45 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday8:45 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday8:45 AM to 4:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesToddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Licensed capacity102 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Alvin FUMC Preschool has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time toddler care at a child care center in Brazoria County has a median price of $172 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Brazoria County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Alvin FUMC Preschool

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
102 children
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2006
License number
#853219
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 23, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 4 visits · 2 rules in all · 2 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 2

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 9 visits
  1. Sep 23, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Sep 25, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.401(3) - Posting Requirements - Licensing Notice-Keeping Children Safe

      “The operation did not have the required Child Care Regulation notice, Keeping Children Safe posted . The director printed and posted the notice during inspection to bring the operation into compliance.”

      Corrected during the visit

  3. Jan 21, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2025

  4. Oct 1, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Oct 4, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “Eight out of eight files reviewed did not have the completed address for the emergency contact.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(30) - Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services

      “The operational policies have not been updated with the procedures for supporting inclusive services to children with special care needs.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2023

  6. Oct 5, 2022Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5537(a)(2) - Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly

      “There is no documentation that the monthly check were completed. A photo was taken of the form.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 5, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5319 - Smoke Detectors Testing

      “There is no documentation that the monthly check were completed. A photo was taken of the form.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 5, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5307(a) - Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly

      “There is no documentation that the monthly check were completed. A photo was taken of the form.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 5, 2022

  7. Feb 28, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left in 2021 data from February 23,2022 reveal that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22,2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 2, 2022

  8. Oct 20, 2021InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Oct 12, 2021Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content

      “Caregiver with hire dates 07/20/2019 do not have the required annual training topics for the last annual training year. The caregivers need training in the following topics: - Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations; - Administering medication, if applicable, - Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction; - Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic; and - Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 21, 2021

    • Records and paperworkLow risk

      746.603(a)(6) - Children's Records - Vision and Hearing Screening

      “I observed 1 files out of 6 did not have the required record for this section.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Alvin FUMC Preschool

FAQ

Questions about Alvin FUMC Preschool

Is Alvin FUMC Preschool licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued June 2, 2006.

When was Alvin FUMC Preschool last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 23, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Alvin FUMC Preschool had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 2 rules across 2 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 2 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Alvin FUMC Preschool care for?

102, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Alvin FUMC Preschool accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Alvin FUMC Preschool's hours?

Monday to Friday, 8:45 AM to 4:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Alvin FUMC Preschool cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 968-7164 to ask.

What is Alvin FUMC Preschool's phone number?

(281) 968-7164.

Where is Alvin FUMC Preschool?

611 W South St, Alvin, TX 77511. The nearest other daycare we list is Heritage Christian DCC, 0.7 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).