Old Town Baptist Children's Center
4386 Shattalon Dr, Winston-Salem, NC
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Agnew's Learning Center is a licensed home daycare in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. It is licensed by the state, for up to 8 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
The North Carolina Division of Child Development and Early Education made 8 visits in the last 3 years and cited 13 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Ages | Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Setting | Family child care homeFrom the state license |
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 8 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Agnew's Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Forsyth County has a median price of $188 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
State record
8 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 7, 2026: 3 rules cited
Rules cited on 4 of 8 visits · 13 rules in all · 13 corrected
For comparison: 92% of North Carolina daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 8.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
A child care operator did not notify the Division of any new child care providers, as defined in G.S. 110-90.2(a)(2), who were hired or moved into the child care facility within five business days.
The state verified the correction on Jul 24, 2026
Operator or other transportation provider did not comply with all applicable state and federal laws and regulations concerning vehicles and the transportation of passengers.
The state verified the correction on Jul 24, 2026
Operator or other transportation provider did not have written permission from each child's parents or guardian to transport the child.
The state verified the correction on Jul 24, 2026
Operator or other transportation provider did not comply with all applicable state and federal laws and regulations concerning vehicles and the transportation of passengers.
The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2025
Equipment and toys were not in good repair and developmentally appropriate.
The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2025
All medicines, including refrigerated and unrefrigerated, were not kept in locked storage.
Corrected during the visit
Potentially hazardous items, including but not limited to, power tools, nails, chemicals, propane stoves, lawn mowers, and gasoline or kerosene, whether or not intended for use by children were not stored in locked areas, removed from the premises, or otherwise inaccessible to children.
The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2025
A valid qualification letter was not on file and available for review at the facility.
The state verified the correction on Mar 15, 2025
Adults and children did not use an individual seat belt or safety seat appropriate to the child's age or weight.
The state verified the correction on Mar 7, 2025
Prior to the expiration date of the qualification letter, the child care provider did not complete and submit required forms to complete a criminal background check (a qualification letter is valid for a maximum of five years from the date of issuance).
The state verified the correction on Mar 15, 2025
The written plan of care did not specify how parents will be notified when children accompany the operator off-premises for routine tasks not specified on the written schedule.
The state verified the correction on Aug 22, 2024
The written plan of care did not specify how the operator will maintain compliance with transportation requirements specified in Rule .1723 when children are transported.
The state verified the correction on Aug 22, 2024
For off-premise activities occurring on regular basis, the standing permission for 12 months had expired.
The state verified the correction on Aug 22, 2024
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
4386 Shattalon Dr, Winston-Salem, NC
Winston-Salem, NC 27106 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Winston-Salem, NC 27106 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Winston-Salem, NC 27106 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Winston-Salem, NC 27106 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
4505 Shattalon Drive, Winston-Salem, NC
4505 Shattalon Drive, Suite A, Winston-Salem, NC
3595 Reynolda Road, Winston-Salem, NC
4465 Bridalcreek West, Winston-Salem, NC
FAQ
Yes. The North Carolina Division of Child Development and Early Education lists it as licensed and operating.
The North Carolina Division of Child Development and Early Education lists the most recent visit on July 7, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 8 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 13 rules across 4 of 8 visits in the last 3 years; 13 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 92% of North Carolina daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 8. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
8, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (336) 769-7543 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (336) 769-7543 to ask.
(336) 769-7543.
Winston-Salem, NC 27106. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.