Skip to content
Child care center 

Ages and Stages Child Care Center

119 Cemetery Rd, Clifford Township, PA 184215.0· 8 reviews
licensed capacity
38
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Ages and Stages Child Care Center

Ages and Stages Child Care Center is a child care center in Clifford Township, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 38 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM. It describes its programs: after-school care, before-school care, infant care and preschool.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 23 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsBefore- and after-schoolSummer campAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: infant, toddler, preschool and school age
Ask when you call: rates, current openings and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Licensed capacity
38 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: Infant, toddler, preschool and school age
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, infant care, preschool, summer camp and toddler care
StaffMajority of teachers have their CDA
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity38 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Ages and Stages Child Care Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Ages and Stages Child Care Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
38 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00248240
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 15, 2025: 12 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 5 visits · 23 rules in all · 23 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 6
  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Staff training and qualifications 4
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 8 visits
  1. Oct 15, 2025Inspection12 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. Child #4's file did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child or administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. The facilities last fire detection inspection on file is dated 8/14/24. The fire detection inspection is required annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 21, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.131(c) Health information/Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. Child #2 has a wellness report on file but does not have an initial health report written and signed by a physician, physician's assistant or a CRNP. Child #2 has been enrolled for more than 60 days. (See code sheet for DOA).”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. The following classrooms did not have emergency contact information present: Infant, Toddler, and Preschool classrooms.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. Child #4 does not have an emergency contact form completed and there is no information on who to contact in the event of an emergency on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 22, 2025

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.107 Refrigerator

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. The infant classroom refrigerator does not have a thermometer.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.102(g) Hazardous toys and equipment

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. In the infant classroom, locked in the changing table cabinet, was a Bumbo seat. The Bumbo seat was recalled by the Consumer Product Safety Commission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(b)/3270.77(a) Original container/No peeling paint or plaster

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. In the toddler classroom under the changing table was a bottle of cleaning solution that did not specify the contents and was not labeled. In the gym, peeling and chipping paint was observed under ledge along the wall.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(2)/3270.124(b)(7) Physician name, address, phone/Name/address/phone release person

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. Child #1's emergency contact form did not contain the telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care and did not include the release person's address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 22, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(5)/3270.131(e)(3) Immunization record/Dismissal policy

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. Child #3's immunization record indicates the child has only two doses of DTAP and two doses of Pneumococcal vaccine and no exemption letter is in the child's file. Child #4's immunization record indicates the child has only three doses of DTAP and no exemption letter is in the child's file. This is not in accordance with the ACIP recommended schedule.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(6) Written consent

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. Cert rep observed in the toddler classroom medication box, child #4's medication labeled, Diastat, and Child #5's EpiPen and Benadryl. Neither child had written parental consent for administration of the medications.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii)/3270.192(5) Exp, educ., training prior to facility/Two written references

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/15/25. Staff #1 was observed providing childcare (see code sheet for DOH). The staff file does not contain childcare experience. Volunteer #2 had only one non-family reference on file. The other reference on file was from a family member.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

  2. Jul 31, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Oct 23, 2024Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.166(1)/3270.166(4) Written statement/Bottles labeled

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/23/24. In the infant room cert rep observed two infant bottles that were not labeled with the children's names. The infants did not have a written statement giving the formula and feeding schedule from the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/23/24. Staff #1 did not update their health assessment every 24 months as required by regulation: Staff #1's health assessment is dated 11/11/21.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3)/3270.124(b)(7) Parent home/work address, phone/Name/address/phone release person

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/23/24. Child #1's emergency contact form did not list the parent's work address and phone number. Child(ren) #1 and #2's emergency contact form did not list the release person's address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5)/3270.123(a)(6) Designated release persons/Admission date

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/23/24. Child #3's fee agreement did not specify the date of admission. Child(ren) #1 and #3's fee agreement did not list a release person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1)/3270.123(a)(4) Amount of fee/Arrival/departure times

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/23/24. Child #3's fee agreement did not contain the fee amount and the child's arrival and departure time.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/23/24. Staff #1 does not have a staff evaluation conducted in the last 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(7) Medication log

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 10/23/24. In the infant room, cert rep observed Tylenol and over the counter mucus + cold relief for child #4. Staff showed cert rep a written note from the parent consenting to administration of the medication. Staff acknowledged that she has been giving the child the medications and it is not logged on a medication log.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2024

  4. Aug 1, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a)/3270.102(e) No peeling paint or plaster/Infant/toddler - no material less than 1 inch

      “An unannounced inspection was conducted on 8/1/24. Peeling paint was observed on the outside of the building in the outdoor play space and is accessible to children. In the outdoor plays space, there are small rocks near the building and in the playground area. The rocks are less than 1 inch of diameter and accessible to children that are still putting objects in their mouths.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 28, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii)/3270.192(5) Exp, educ., training prior to facility/Two written references

      “An unannounced inspection was conducted on 8/1/24. Staff #1 was observed providing childcare (see code sheet for DOH). The staff file does not contain educational experience, childcare experience and two non-family references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “An unannounced inspection was conducted on 8/1/24. The facility's emergency plan does not address continuity of operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 28, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “An unannounced inspection was conducted on 8/1/24. The facilities last fire detection inspection on file is dated 9/12/22. The fire detection inspection is required annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2024

  5. Feb 13, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Oct 20, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(iv)/3270.192(5) Transcript, diploma and letters/Two written references

      “File for Staff # 1 did not contain verification of education and 2 nonfamily references. File contained only 1 nonfamily reference.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5)/3270.124(b)(7) Designated release persons/Name/address/phone release person

      “Fee Agreement for Child # 3 did not contain release persons. Emergency Contact Form for Child # 3 did not contain address and phone numbers for release persons.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “Files for Children # 1 and # 2 did not contain Child Service Reports every 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “File for Staff # 1 was not in compliance with CPSL regulations. File for Staff # 1 did not contain the NSOR clearance and the Mandated Reporter Training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 20, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Staff person #1 did not complete the required ten-hour health and safety training within 90 days of hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 17, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.121(a)/3270.121(b) Review policies and procedures/Given parents in writing

      “Facility does not have a supervision and dismissal policy that is given to parents at time of application.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2023

  7. Dec 20, 2022Inspection5 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.131(d)(5) Health information/Immunization record

      “Files for Child # 1 did not contain health assessment. File for Child # 2 did not contain an immunization record. File for Child # 3 did not contain a health assessment or immunization record.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 13, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “Emergency Contact Form for Child # 1 does not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care and administration of minor first-aid procedures by staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 13, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “Handwashing sign was not posted in facility bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 13, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.74 Emergency Numbers Posted

      “Emergency phone numbers were not posted by facility telephone.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 13, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.91(a) Stairs, exits, etc. unobstructed

      “A baby gate was observed in front of the emergency exit, therefore obstructing the exit.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 21, 2022

  8. Sep 16, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Ages and Stages Child Care Center

FAQ

Questions about Ages and Stages Child Care Center

Is Ages and Stages Child Care Center licensed?

Yes. Ages and Stages Child Care Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Ages and Stages Child Care Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 15, 2025, with 12 rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Ages and Stages Child Care Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 23 rules across 3 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 23 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Ages and Stages Child Care Center care for?

38, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Ages and Stages Child Care Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Ages and Stages Child Care Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Ages and Stages Child Care Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (570) 815-8052 to ask.

What is Ages and Stages Child Care Center's phone number?

(570) 815-8052.

Where is Ages and Stages Child Care Center?

119 Cemetery Rd, Clifford Township, PA 18421. The nearest other daycare we list is Bright Path Academy, 4.2 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).