Skip to content
Child care center 

ABC Children's Learning Center

8385 Antoine Dr, Houston, TX 770884.9· 68 reviews
licensed capacity
105
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2012

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About ABC Children's Learning Center

ABC Children's Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since September 28, 2012, for up to 105 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. It describes a Bilingual / immersion approach, with infant care, preschool, summer camp and toddler care.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 10 visits in the last 3 years and cited 12 rules across 6 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageSummer campAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AMBilingual program

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
105 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “6:00 am - 6:30 pm, Monday - Friday”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsInfant care, preschool, summer camp and toddler care
ApproachBilingual / immersion (English and Spanish)
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity105 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

ABC Children's Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for ABC Children's Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
105 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2012
License number
#1425486
See the state's record

Summary

10 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 29, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 6 of 10 visits · 12 rules in all · 12 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Safe sleep 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

The state lists conditions on this permit.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 20 visits
  1. Sep 29, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Mar 17, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Mar 5, 2026Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(12) - Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement

      “CCR reviewed a child s admission form and observed that it was missing a statement regarding the child's special care needs. Correction: CCR reviewed the standards with the director and emphasized the importance of having parents document any special care needs or treatments for their child. Additionally, the child is no longer enrolled.”

      Corrected during the visit

  4. Jan 21, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 27, 2026

  5. Oct 13, 2025Visit4 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3425(1) - Caregivers Must Wear Gloves When Handling Blood or Bodily Fluids

      “Video footage reveals caregivers not wearing gloves while handling blood after a child's injury.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 15, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4803 - Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment

      “Video footage obtained during the investigation shows stationary equipment located less than six feet away from the fence on the toddlers playground.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 18, 2025

    • Food and nutritionMedium High risk

      746.2419(8) - Requirements for Feeding Infants - Other Use of Handwashing Sink

      “It was determined that a caregiver had used the handwashing sink located near the diaper-changing table in the infant's room to clean a child's wound after an injury. The infant's caregiver also used this sink to clean the infant's bottle and wash their hands.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 4, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3415(7) - Employee Handwashing After Handling or Cleaning Bodily Fluids

      “A caregiver failed to wash their hands with soap and water after cleaning a child's blood from an injury.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 15, 2025

  6. Sep 30, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “On the toddler playground, CCR observed an unsecured utility box that protects the ground utility lines. The box was not secured to the ground. The operation attempted to use a crawl-through tunnel to cover the utility box, but because of the tunnel s openings, it does not prevent children from accessing the underground utility lines.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 15, 2025

  7. Jan 17, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 22, 2025

  8. Oct 15, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Sep 30, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.2426(a)(1) - Infant May Not Sleep in a Restrictive Device

      “A one month old infant was sleeping in a car seat. Corrected: When caregiver took the infant out of the car seat.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 15, 2024

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “A child was left alone in the restroom while caregiver attended to other children in the classroom area, the restroom used was not in the classroom but next door to the classroom”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 15, 2024

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children

      “A caregiver had 16 children, in the breakfast room, specified age group was 3 years old. The caregiver was one over required ratio. Corrected: When a caregiver arrived and took a group of children with her to a classroom next door.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1605(1) - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age

      “A caregiver had 16 children in her group ages from 1 month old child and the oldest was 5 years old. The oldest child was older than 18 months from the yongest child in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 15, 2024

  10. Nov 7, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
Show 10 earlier visits
  1. Oct 27, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  2. Oct 9, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(a)(1) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less

      “The outdoor play area was not covered with at least 6 inches of mulch.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2023

  3. Dec 20, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Dec 7, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children

      “There were six children, ages 9 months to 23 months with one caregiver. The specified age group was 12-17 months old. With this specified age group, one caregiver can care for five children. This was corrected at inspection when the oldest child was moved to another classroom.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 20, 2022

  5. Nov 14, 2022Inspection5 rules cited
    • TransportationHigh risk

      746.5625(a) - Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle

      “A follow-up inspection was conducted and compliance was not met. This deficiency is being re-cited. The required electronic child safety alarm has not been installed.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2022

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1203(3) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Children's Names and Ages

      “A caregiver did not know the ages of the children she was responsible for.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2022

    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.2207(c)(4) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used During Eating or Rest Times

      “The television was being watched by children during breakfast time.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(2)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees and Caregivers - Pre-service Training

      “A follow-up inspection was conducted and compliance was not met. This deficiency is being re-cited. The caregiver is lacking 8 clock hours of pre-service training.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2022

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1605 - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age

      “A 9 month old infant was in a classroom with a 3 year old child. Infants can't be combined with children that are more than 18 months older than the youngest child in the group. This was corrected at inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2022

  6. Oct 12, 2022Inspection18 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(7)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation Training

      “One van driver and one of the directors has not completed a transportation safety course.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 28, 2022

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2207(a) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two

      “Children under the age of 2 were watching television. This was corrected at inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(2)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees and Caregivers - Pre-service Training

      “Of the 10 staff records evaluated, one caregiver did not complete the required 24 clock hours of required pre-service training.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2022

    • TransportationHigh risk

      746.5617(a)(6) - Required Equipment in Vehicles - First-aid Kit

      “One van was not equipped with a First Aid Kit. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      746.613(a) - Required Immunizations

      “Of the 10 children's records evalujated, four are behind with required immunizations.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 1, 2022

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.605(12) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

      “Of the 10 children's records evaluated, one lacked authorization for emergency medical care.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 31, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(18) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

      “The parent handbook does not inform parents of the requirement for physicaal activity and outdoor activity.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 31, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.901(4) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit

      “Of the 10 staff records evaluated, one lacked a notarized affidavit,”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 28, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1311(a) - Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

      “The director did not receive 30 clock hours of training in all of the required topics for their respective training years. Make-up hours will need to be completed that will not count towards the current training year.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 3, 2022

    • TransportationHigh risk

      746.5625(a) - Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle

      “Two vans used to transport children are not equipped with the required electronic child safety alarm.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.501(a)(28) - Written Operational Policies - Vaccine Preventable Diseases

      “The parent handbook does not inform parents of the vaccination requirements for staff.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 31, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3805(c)(3) - Medication Records - Date, Time and Amount Given

      “The amount of medication given and the time was not documented on the medication log for several days in August 2022 and September 2022. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      “Of the 10 personnel records evaluated, caregivers did not receive 24 clock hours of training in the required topics. The caregivers will need to complete make-up training hours that will not count towards the current training year.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 3, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.605(14) - Required Admission Information - School Information for School-age Child

      “Of the 10 children's records evaluated, two acked the name and address of the school the children attend.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 28, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901(8) - Required Personnel Records- Photo Identification

      “Of the 10 personnel records evaluated, two lacked photo identification.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 28, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessLow risk

      746.611(a)(1) - Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program

      “Of the 10 personnel records evaluated, one lacked a health statement from a health care professional.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.501(a)(24) - Written Operational Policies - Emergency Preparedness Plans

      “The emergency preparedness plan is lacking the following information: 1. How children under 2 and with limited mobility will be evacuated. 2. How children will be cared for during the emergency. 3. How children will be reunited with their parents.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 31, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1107(2) - Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion

      “A person that has been working as a caregiver does not have a high diploma or GED; therefore, they do not meet caregiver qualifications.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 31, 2022

  7. Jun 27, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Jun 17, 2022VisitNo rules cited
  9. Nov 18, 2021Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “During the follow up inspection, the fire inspection had expired on 11/11/21.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 23, 2021

  10. Oct 25, 2021Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(a)(1) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less

      “There was no at least 6 inches of mulch installed in the 4-5 year old playground. Dirt was exposed.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 18, 2021

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “A 10 month old's infant feeding sheet was not signed and dated since July 2021.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 18, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near ABC Children's Learning Center

FAQ

Questions about ABC Children's Learning Center

Is ABC Children's Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued September 28, 2012.

When was ABC Children's Learning Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 29, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 10 visits in the last 3 years.

Has ABC Children's Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 12 rules across 6 of 10 visits in the last 3 years; 12 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can ABC Children's Learning Center care for?

105, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does ABC Children's Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are ABC Children's Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does ABC Children's Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 445-0606 to ask.

What is ABC Children's Learning Center's phone number?

(281) 445-0606.

Where is ABC Children's Learning Center?

8385 Antoine Dr, Houston, TX 77088. The nearest other daycare we list is America's Choice Children's Center, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).