Skip to content
Child care center 

A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center

7303 Bellerive Dr, Houston, TX 770364.5· 17 reviews
licensed capacity
50
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2017

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center

A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since December 12, 2017, for up to 50 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 7:00 PM. It describes its programs: after-school care, infant care, pre-k and preschool.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 7 visits in the last 3 years and cited 18 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsPreschool / pre-KBefore- and after-schoolAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AMOpen until 7 PM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: infant to school age
Ask when you call: rates, current openings and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 7:00 PM
Licensed capacity
50 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 7:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 7:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 7:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 7:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: Infant to school age
ProgramsAfter-school care, infant care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care
StaffHISD qualified teachers teaching Pre K-3 curriculum
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity50 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
50 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2017
License number
#1654562
See the state's record

Summary

7 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 19, 2025: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 5 of 7 visits · 18 rules in all · 18 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Staff training and qualifications 4
  • Building, equipment and play areas 4
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Background checks 1
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 10 visits
  1. Nov 19, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      “Director and employees were missing the following annual trainings:Director did not have the certificates for Health and Safety audit trainings as follows: Director and 7 caregivers missing a) (1)Emergency preparedness b) (2)Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations c) (3)Administering medication, if applicable, including compliance with ?746.3803 of this chapter (4)Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction (5)Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic (6)Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials including compliance with ?746.3425 of this chapter (relating to Must caregivers wear gloves when handling blood or bodily fluids containing blood?)”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 25, 2025

  2. Feb 27, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Feb 17, 2025VisitNo rules cited
  4. Jan 28, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2025

  5. Dec 12, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901 - Required Personnel Records

      “Regarding employee records, 2 employees did not have translated education requirements and have yet to be submitted.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 24, 2024

  6. Nov 20, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “Fire Marshal inspection report was not current. Last available Inspection was 6/6/2023.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 4, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901 - Required Personnel Records

      “Regarding employee records, 6 Employees were reviewed. The following items were missing: 6 employees were missing a notarized affidavit of employment form2985, 6 employees were missing the pre-employment affidavit, 5 employees were missing their background eligibility, 2 employees have no copy of IDs, 2 employee did not have translated education requirements.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 12, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4751(c) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired

      “The underliner for the loose fill in the outdoor play area is sticking out near some of the play structure, creating a tripping hazard.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 4, 2024

  7. Nov 27, 2023Inspection12 rules cited
    • Food and nutritionMedium High risk

      746.2419(8) - Requirements for Feeding Infants - Other Use of Handwashing Sink

      “Bottles were stored on the hand washing sink in the infant room. Note: The provider removed the bottles during the inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.801(12) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Sanitation Inspection Report

      “Documentation of the annual sanitation inspection report was not available for review upon request.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1107(2) - Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion

      “2 out of 4 staff files evaluated did not contain proof of education documentation.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2023

    • Background checksHigh risk

      745.635(2) - AP Background check determination - If ineligible then you must immediately remove subject from operation and confirm to CBCU receipt of notice letter

      “A caregiver was observed alone with children in the infant room during the inspection and has an ineligible background check status.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 28, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(2)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training

      “A caregiver was observed during the inspection who was counted in ratio. The caregiver has not completed the full 24 hours of pre-service training. An additional 16 hours is needed.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 28, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.631(a) - Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System

      “18 out of 21 children present during the inspection were signed in. 3 children had not been signed in for the day.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 8, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

      “1 out of 4 caregivers files evaluated did not contain Pediatric CPR training.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 28, 2023

    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.4503(b) - Cots, Beds, Mats Labeled With Child's Name

      “The nap mat list is not updated in the Pre-K classroom. Children were observed sleeping on the incorrect nap mats labeled with a different cild's name.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.2911 - Adequate Lighting During Naptime

      “Children could not be seen upon entering the infant room due to inadequate lighting duirng naptime.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2023

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.611(a)(3) - Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement

      “3 out of 4 children's files did not contain a completed health statement as they were not signed by parents and the health care professionals name and address were missing. It has been over 12 months for 2 out of 3 children's files evaluated and a signed health statement from a health care professional is needed.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 8, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4751(b) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist

      “The operation has not been conducting monthly maintenance checklists.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 8, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407(9) - Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean

      “The ceiling in the boys restroom contains a leak and is beginning to cave in posing a risk to children. The door to the infant room is missing screws and cannot be opened properly.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 8, 2023

  8. Nov 29, 2022Inspection4 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and directors - Pediatric CPR

      “Six caregivers need Pediatric CPR training.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 26, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The emergency preparedness plan did not include procedures for evacuating and relocating children who are under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 7, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained

      “Records were evaluated for six children enrolled and the following was determined: Five children needed a special needs statement. Five children needed emergency contact information such as name, address, and phone number. Five children needed a health statement. Three children needed immunization records. One child needed emergency care information such as physician name, address, and phone number. One child needed school information such as name and phone number of school.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 27, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “The operation is in need of an annual fire inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 8, 2022

  9. Mar 1, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23,2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who eft employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 11, 2022

  10. Dec 1, 2021Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.203(1) - Liability Insurance Requirements - Have Coverage of at Least $300,000 For Each Occurrence of Negligence

      “Operation did not provide proof of insurance at the time of inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2021

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3427 - Pest Extermination

      “Operation had numerous mosquitoes in the building and in classrooms with children.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 13, 2021

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5103 - Documentation of Fire Inspection

      “Operation did not have the most recent fire inspection report available upon request.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center

FAQ

Questions about A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center

Is A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued December 12, 2017.

When was A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on November 19, 2025, with 1 rule cited. It lists 7 visits in the last 3 years.

Has A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 18 rules across 5 of 7 visits in the last 3 years; 18 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center care for?

50, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 7:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (713) 974-0012 to ask.

What is A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center's phone number?

(713) 974-0012.

Where is A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center?

7303 Bellerive Dr, Houston, TX 77036. The nearest other daycare we list is Regency Square Early Head Start/ Head Start, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).