La Casita De Munecas
Houston, TX 77082 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
A-1 Montessori Academy is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since February 2, 2018, for up to 97 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
It is open every day, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 17 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| Monday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Thursday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Saturday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
| SundayToday | 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM |
Programs
| Ages | Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 97 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
A-1 Montessori Academy has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
State record
6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 23, 2026: 1 rule cited
Rules cited on 4 of 6 visits · 17 rules in all · 17 corrected
For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
The state lists conditions on this permit.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 18, 2026
746.605(10) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information
“One out of four children files reviewed did not have a physician or emergency facility listed for licensing to review.”
The state verified the correction on Oct 29, 2025
746.4601(8) - No Asphalt or Concrete Under Climbing Equipment Unless Unitary Surfacing Covers Use Zone
“Observed a playground structure with slides with a loose fill surfacing installed over concrete.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 3, 2025
746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
“Three out of four children files reviewed did not have an emergency contact address available for licensing to review.”
The state verified the correction on Oct 22, 2025
746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
“Last fire inspection was conducted on 1/31/24. There was not a current fire inspection report for licensing to review.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2025
746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification
“The last annual certification was done 1/3/2023.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 6, 2025
746.611(b) - Health Statement on File within 1 Week of Admission
“Three out of four children files reviewed did not have a health statement available for licensing to review.”
The state verified the correction on Oct 29, 2025
746.901(2) - Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements
“Two out of three caregivers did not have the education requirements available for licensing to review.”
The state verified the correction on Oct 29, 2025
746.1309(d) - Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
“Three caregivers did not have the required SIDS training certificates available for review.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 25, 2024
746.1309(f) - Documented Annual Training - Remaining training hour topics
“Three caregivers did not have the required HASA training certificates available for review. 1. Emergency preparedness 2. Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases. 3. Administering medication 4. Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction. 5. Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 25, 2024
746.1311(e) - Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
“Director did not have the required HASA trainings certificates available to review. 1. Emergency preparedness 2. Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases. 3. Administering medication 4. Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction. 5. Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 25, 2024
746.1311(d) - Director Annual Training - Caring for children under 24 months
“Director did not have the required SIDS training certificates available for review.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 25, 2024
746.613(b) - Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
“While reviewing 4 children's records; one child was not up to date on shot records.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 4, 2023
746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
“While reviewing 4 children's files; I observed no address for emergency contact for the 4 children.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 30, 2023
746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
“The ceiling tiles were missing upon arrival. This was corrected at inspection when the director placed the tiles back into place.”
Corrected during the visit
746.3701 - Safety - Areas Free From Hazards
“The children were outside the room and exposed to safety hazards while the building was under conctruction.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 15, 2023
746.605(7) - Required Admission Information - Release Information
“While reviewing 4 children's files; I observed there to be no person listed for the child to be released to for pickup.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 30, 2023
746.4003(a) - First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit
“The first aid kit is incomplete. It is missing a guide to first aid handbook, antiseptic solution, wipes and other essential items.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 12, 2022
746.4003(b) - First Aid Kit - Supplies Not Expired
“The first aid kit had items that were expired.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 12, 2022
746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification
“The operation has not complete their annual children product certification since 01/15/2021.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 6, 2022
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23,2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”
The state verified the correction on Mar 3, 2022
746.3313(1) - Daily Menus - Record Comparable Substitutions
“The daily menu was not updated with substitutions made to the lunch served today. Note: The Director updated the daily menu with substitutions made to today's lunch.”
Corrected during the visit
746.603(a)(2) - Children's Records - Admission Information
“A child's record evaluated does not have a complete admission form.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 7, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
Houston, TX 77082 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
2301 S Dairy Ashford Rd, Houston, TX
3138 S Dairy Ashford Rd, Houston, TX
12610 Richmond Ave, Houston, TX
2201 S Dairy Ashford Rd, Houston, TX
12440 Oxford Park Dr Ste A106, Houston, TX
12350 Westheimer Rd Ste A, Houston, TX
2650 Shadowbriar Dr, Houston, TX
3330 S Dairy Ashford Rd Ste D, Houston, TX
FAQ
Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued February 2, 2018.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on January 23, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 17 rules across 4 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 17 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
97, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Every day, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (832) 350-6409 to ask.
(832) 350-6409.
12805 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77077. The nearest other daycare we list is La Maternelle French Academy, 0.4 miles away.